Principal Investigator: Jeffrey Hoch, Ph.D.

A Patient Perspective on Value: Medicare's Hospital Value-Based Purchasing Program
Sponsor: DHHS Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Award Amount: $99,437
The Healthy Living Clinic Initiative
Sponsor: California Tobacco Control Program (CTCP)
Award Amount: $7,500,000
Co-I's: Desiree Backman, Dr.PH, M.S., R.D., Neal Kohatsu, M.D., M.P.H., FACPM

Principal Investigator: Joy Melnikow, M.D., M.P.H.

Addressing Emerging Health System Priorities in Cervical Cancer Prevention
Sponsor: University of British Columbia
Award Amount: $135,735
09/13/2018–08/31/2023 A Digital Therapeutics Platform for Clinical Research
Sponsor: Shriners Hospitals for Children
Award Amount: $30,000
TO 4: 2021 Systematic Evidence Reviews to Support the USPSTF—Group A
Sponsor: Kaiser Foundation Research Institute
Award Amount: $241,428

Principal Investigator: Patrick Romano, M.D., M.P.H., FACP, FAAP

AHRQ Patient Safety Network (PSNet)
Sponsor: UC San Francisco
Award Amount: $2,010,838
Area-Level Quality Indicators (QIs) Analysis and Support
Sponsor: Mathematica Inc.
Award Amount: $361,251
Hospital-Level Quality Indicators (QIs) Analysis and Support
Sponsor: Mathematica Inc.
Award Amount: $1,288,795

Medical and Audiology Expertise for California Children Services
Sponsor: California Department of Health Care Services
Award Amount: $398,640
Patient Safety Measures
Sponsor: IMPAQ International
Award Amount: $2,332,975
Relaunching Cal Quality Care for Nursing Homes in California
California Hospital Assessment and Reporting Task Force (CHART)
Award Amount: $292,797
Co-PI: Debra Bakerjian, Ph.D. 

Principal Investigator: Elisa Tong, M.D., M.A.

Expanding Los Angeles County eConsult Cessation Services
Sponsor: UC Tobacco-Related Disease Research Program
Award Amount: $2,060,766
CA QUITS 2018–2023
Sponsor: California Department of Public Health
Award Amount: $5,998,851

Principal Investigator: Joshua Fenton, M.D., M.P.H.

Watchful Waiting as a Strategy for Reducing Low-Value Spinal Imaging
Sponsor: DHHS Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Award Amount: $1,141,137

Principal Investigator: Stephen Henry, M.D., M.Sc.

Developing Patient-Level Risk Prediction Models for Prescription Opioid Overdose
Sponsor: NIH National Institute of Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Award Amount: $2,481,590

Principal Investigator: Jennifer Karlin, M.D., Ph.D.

How Provider Knowledge, Perceptions and Attitudes About User-Administered Injectable Contraception Shape Demand and Use
Sponsor: UC San Francisco
Award Amount: $50,000

Principal Investigator: Nathan Kuppermann, M.D., M.P.H.

Procalcitonin to Reduce Antibiotic Prescribing in Pediatric Pneumonia
Sponsor: Ann and Robert Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Award Amount: $6,159

Principal Investigator: Elizabeth Magnan, M.D., Ph.D.

Systematic Review of Stigma Against Patients With Substance Use Disorder
Sponsor: Association of American Medical Colleges
Award Amount: $30,000