CTSC Building
Maps and Directions

2921 Stockton Blvd., Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95817

Ph: 916-703-9184
Fax: 916-703-9124

image of Ted Wun, M.D., FACP

Principal Investigator / Program Director
Ted Wun, M.D., FACP (Research Profile)
916-734-3771 | twun@ucdavis.edu

image of Nicholas Kenyon, M.D., M.A.S.

Associate Director
Nicholas Kenyon, M.D., M.A.S. (Research Profile)
njkenyon@ucdavis.edu

Image of Angela Griffiths

Acting Administrative Director
Angela Griffiths, Ph.D.
ajgriffiths@ucdavis.edu

Administration

Geoff Belcher
Program Assistant
916-703-9187 | gbelcher@ucdavis.edu

Cheryl Busman
Digital Communications Specialist
cdbusman@ucdavis.edu

Lidia Camero
Program Assistant
916-703-9121 | lcamero@ucdavis.edu

Sandy Chin, CRA
Financial Analyst
916-703-9208 | sdchin@ucdavis.edu

April Cuellar, CCRP
Quality Assurance Program Manager
ammedina@ucdavis.edu

Seyda Elias
Finance Analyst
syelias@ucdavis.edu

Angela Griffiths, Ph.D.
Acting Administrative Director
ajgriffiths@ucdavis.edu

David Ricci, CRA
Financial Manager / Research Administrator
916-703-9199 | fdricci@ucdavis.edu

Biomedical Informatics

Kent Anderson, M.S.
Program Manager and Associate Director
916-703-9123 | kander@ucdavis.edu

Nicholas Anderson, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Program Director
nranderson@ucdavis.edu

Carin Lao
Data Systems Analyst
916-703-2944 | cslao@ucdavis.edu

Brian Paciotti, M.S., Ph.D.
Data Systems Manager
916-703-2976 | bmpaciotti@ucdavis.edu

Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design

Susan Alber, Ph.D.
Senior Statistician
salber@ucdavis.edu

Heejung Bang, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Associate Program Director
530-752-6287 | hbang@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey Fine, M.P.H.
Assistant Program Manager, Senior Biostatistician
jrfine@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Ponzini, M.S., M.P.H.
Senior Biostatistician
mdponzini@ucdavis.edu

Yunyi Ren, M.S.
Statistician
yyren@ucdavis.edu

David Rocke, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Program Director
530-752-6999 | dmrocke@ucdavis.edu

Sandra Taylor, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Program Manager, Principal Biostatistician
916-703-9171 | sltaylor@ucdavis.edu

Machelle Wilson, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Principal Biostatistician
Office: 916-703-9106 | Mobile: 916-475-8978 | mdwilson@ucdavis.edu

Nuen Tsang (Matt) Yang, M.S.
Statistician
415-828-0181 | matyang@ucdavis.edu

Clinical Research Center

Christopher Kain, RN, M.S.N., CNL
Associate Director
916-703-5595 | crkain@ucdavis.edu

Clinical Research Ethics

Mark Fedyk, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Program Director
mfedyk@ucdavis.edu

Clinical Trials Office

Hassan Baxi
Database Architect
hbaxi@ucdavis.edu

Suzan Bruce, CPC
Clinical Research Finance Supervisor
916-703-0120 | skbruce@ucdavis.edu

Carolina Chernyetsky
Clinical Research Coordinator
cchernyetsky@ucdavis.edu

Cynthia Clethen, CCRC
Clinical Research Finance Supervisor
chclethen@ucdavis.edu

Alyssa Davis
Clinical Applications Professional
avdavis@ucdavis.edu

Virina De Jesus, CCRP
CRC Supervisor
vmdejesus@ucdavis.edu

Angela Griffiths, Ph.D.
Clinical Research Education Program Manager
ajgriffiths@ucdavis.edu

Erik Henricson, Ph.D., M.P.H. (Research Profile)
Director, Regulatory Knowledge and Support
916-734-2923
ehenricson@ucdavis.edu

Tara Lynn Johnson
Clinical Research Education Program Coordinator
taljohnson@ucdavis.edu

Olga Kishchenko
Education Program Lead
916-703-9173 | okishchenko@ucdavis.edu

Michael Lehman
Clinical Research Finance Analyst
mslehman@ucdavis.edu

Joanna Leon
Start Up Project Manager
916-703-9191 | jclramirez@ucdavis.edu

Edward Lingayo, Jr.
Senior Clinical Research Coordinator
elingayo@ucdavis.edu

Kate Marusina, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Associate Director, Regulatory Knowledge and Support
Director, Clinical Trials Office
916-703-9177 | kmarusina@ucdavis.edu

Andre Milner
Clinical Applications Professional
admilner@ucdavis.edu

Jenny Neely
Clinical Applications Professional
jawuthrich@ucdavis.edu

Daniel Nishijima, M.D., M.A.S. (Research Profile)
Medical Director of the Trial Innovation Network

dnishijima@ucdavis.edu

Tiffany Norris
Regulatory Analyst
ttnorris@ucdavis.edu

Kimberly Panisa
Clinical Research Finance Analyst
kpanisa@ucdavis.edu

Maryfel Paraiso
Clinical Research Coordinator
mlparaiso@ucdavis.edu

Kalpesh Patel
Clinical Applications Professional
kalpatel@ucdavis.edu

Laura A. Pulido-Ramirez, CCRC
Regulatory Team Lead
916-703-9198 | lapramirez@ucdavis.edu

Lindsay Ruiz-Graham
Clinical Research Coordinator
ruizgraham@ucdavis.edu

Fred Stevenson, RN, M.S.N., FNP
Clinical Trials Recruitment Program Manager
916-703-9196 | fstevenson@ucdavis.edu

Morgan Tate
Logistics Analyst
mbtate@ucdavis.edu

Chinh "Jimmy" Thai
Senior Clinical Research Coordinator
cqthai@ucdavis.edu

Siobhan Vasquez, CCRP
Clinical Trials Recruitment and Clinicaltrials.gov Analyst
916-703-9105 | skvasquez@ucdavis.edu

Erinn Watson
Regulatory Analyst
eamwatson@ucdavis.edu

Matt Wolfe
EMR Research Functionalities Team Manager
mjwolfe@ucdavis.edu

Community Engagement

Vanessa Trujillo, M.P.H.
Community Engagement Program Manager
vitrujillo@ucdavis.edu

Evaluation

Amy Carrillo, Ph.D.
Evaluation Specialist
amycarrillo@ucdavis.edu

Rebeca Giacinto, Ph.D., M.P.H./M.A.
Evaluation Specialist
regiacinto@ucdavis.edu

Stuart Henderson, Ph.D.
Director of Evaluation
sthenderson@ucdavis.edu

Stacey Neves
Evaluation Specialist
sneves@ucdavis.edu

Melissa Sullivan
Evaluation Analyst
msullivan@ucdavis.edu

Translational Research Education and Development

Robyn Fujii-Schofield
Coordinator, GGCR, Cert. CR and HDS Programs
rfujiischofield@ucdavis.edu

Stacy Hayashi, M.Ed.
Manager, CTSC TL1 and MCRTP Programs
sahayashi@ucdavis.edu

Stephen G. Henry, M.D., M.Sc. (Research Profile)
Associate Director, MCRTP Program
Chair, UC Davis Graduate Group in Clinical Research
sghenry@ucdavis.edu

James Holmes, M.D., M.P.H. (Research Profile)
Associate Director, KL2 Program
916-734-1533 | jfholmes@ucdavis.edu

Valentina Medici, M.D. (Research Profile)
Director, TL1 Program
916-734-0779 | vmedici@ucdavis.edu

Frederick Meyers, M.D., MACP (Research Profile)
Principal Investigator, MCRTP Program
916-734-8596 | fjmeyers@ucdavis.edu

Daniel Moglen, Ph.D.
Education and Training Specialist
djmoglen@ucdavis.edu

Rachel Reeves, Ph.D.
Associate Program Director
rlreeves@ucdavis.edu

Ulfat Shaikh, M.D., M.P.H., M.S. (Research Profile)
Co-Director, Healthcare Delivery Science Program
ushaikh@ucdavis.edu

Julie Schweitzer, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Director, MARE and MCRTP Programs
916-703-0294 | jschweitzer@ucdavis.edu

Angela Sharma
Coordinator, DETR, GAUC-TR and I-Corps Programs
adsharma@ucdavis.edu

Shin-Ping Tu, M.D., M.P.H., M.S. (Research Profile)
Co-Director, Healthcare Delivery Science Program
sptu@ucdavis.edu

Donna Van Dolah
Manager, CTSC KL2, BIRCWH K12, and Paul Calabresi K12 Programs
dlvandolah@ucdavis.edu

Translational Resources and Pilot Program