Vice Chancellor’s Advisory Committee on Faculty in Excellence and Diversity (FED)

The general charge for the committee is to address the professional and development needs of our under represented minority (URM) faculty by facilitating the dissemination of knowledge, skills and resources necessary to achieve successful careers in academic medicine. In addition, the committee will assist the School of Medicine and the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing as "content experts" in highlighting the unique needs of URM faculty to aid in the recruitment and retention here at UCD Health.

The FED meetings are held every second Thursday of the month, 12-1pm. Locations may vary. If you have questions, you can contact Marian Brotzman (mebrotzman@ucdavis.edu) or call 916-734-2926.

Faculty in Excellence and Diversity Committee Members

Adrienne Lawson, EdD, alawson@ucdavis.edu (ex-officio)
Brent Seifert, JD,  bjseifert@ucdavis.edu  (ex-officio)
Catherine Cansino, MD, MPH, cansino@ucdavis.edu
Colleen Clancy, MD, MPH, ceclancy@ucdavis.edu (ex-officio)
Edward Callahan, PhD, callahan@ucdavis.edu
Elham Vali Betts, MD, evali@ucdavis.edu
Erik Fernandez y García, MD, MPH, efernandezygarcia@ucdavis.edu
Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, PhD, apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu
Hannah Laqueur, PhD, MA, MPA, hslaqueur@ucdavis.edu
Hendry Ton, MD, MS, hton@ucdavis.edu (ex-officio)
Jann Murray-García, MD, MPH, jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu
Jose Morfín, MD, jmorfin@ucdavis.edu
Kara Toles, MD, katoles@ucdavis.edu
Kupiri Ackerman-Barger, PhD, RN, packerman@ucdavis.edu
Lorena García, PhD, MPH, lgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Micaela Godzich, MD, mgodzich@ucdavis.edu
Mariam Nuño, PhD, mnuno@ucdavis.edu
Olivia Campa, MD, omcampa@ucdavis.edu
Poh Choo How, MD, PhD, phow@ucdavis.edu
Ruth Shim, MD, MPH, rshim@ucdavis.edu (Chair)
Verónica Martínez-Cerdeño, PhD, vmartinezcerdeno@ucdavis.edu (Vice Chair)
Vladimir Diaz-Ochoa, Postdoctoral Scholar (Fellow), vdiazochoa@ucdavis.edu