The Diversity and Inclusion Dialogue Series is a monthly series open to faculty, staff, students and community members to learn about and discuss issues critical to cultural humility, health equity and diversity and inclusion.

The 2020/2021 Diversity and Inclusion Dialogue Series focuses on the social determinants of health in Sacramento and will highlight critical work of local Community Based Organizations (CBOs) in these areas.

Through the series, we strive towards building relationships through increased understanding and trust; which helps to foster an inclusive workplace.

Previous recordings


Diversity and Inclusion Dialogue Committee

Annie Ngo Tat, atat@ucdavis.edu

Arthur Hernandez, arthernandez@ucdavis.edu

Christine Bird, cebird@ucdavis.edu

Jacqueline Dyson, jadyson@ucdavis.edu

Khoban Kochai (Chair), kbkochai@ucdavis.edu

Mercedes Piedra, mapiedra@ucdavis.edu

Octavio Romero, Jr., oromero@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Hadnot (Vice Chair), mrhadnot@ucdavis.edu


Contact us

If you have questions about the Diversity and Inclusion Dialogue Series, you can contact us at:

Email: hs-hedi@ucdavis.edu

Phone: 916-734-2926