The Faculty Development and Diversity office strives to transform the institutional culture by developing and strengthening the collegial community around the missions of education, research, clinical care, and community engagement. Our programs continually deepen the roots and interconnectedness of our community of practice, as we engage in the practice of lifelong learning.

Contact us

4610 X Street, Suite 3126 (Education Building)
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-703-9230
Email: HS-UCDHS Faculty Development

Leadership

Hendry Ton, M.D., M.S.

Hendry Ton, M.D., M.S.

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity
hton@ucdavis.edu


Khoban Kochai, M.PH.

Khoban Kochai, M.P.H.

Business Operations Manager
kbkochai@ucdavis.edu


Gene Crumley, M.Div.

Gene Crumley, M.Div.

Director, Emotionally Intelligent Leader Program
cecrumley@ucdavis.edu


Amparo Villablanca, M.D.

Amparo Villablanca, M.D.

Director, Advancing Leadership Across the 
Health Sciences
avillablanca@ucdavis.edu


Kupiri Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.

Kupiri Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.

Co-Director, Interprofessional Teaching Scholars Program
packerman@ucdavis.edu


Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Co-Director, Interprofessional Teaching Scholars Program
crkeenan@ucdavis.edu


Julie Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Julie Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Director, Mentoring Academy
jschweitzer@ucdavis.edu


Katren Tyler, M.D.

Katren Tyler, M.D.

Associate Director, Mentoring Academy
krtyler@ucdavis.edu


Melissa D. Bauman, Ph.D.

Melissa D. Bauman, Ph.D.

Director, Women in Medicine and Health Sciences
mdbauman@ucdavis.edu


Bill Habicht, M.Div., M.S.W.

Bill Habicht, M.Div., M.S.W.

Director, Educational Technology
whabicht@ucdavis.edu

Program Leads

Cheryl Busman

Cheryl Busman

Health Professions Education Specialist
Phone: 916-703-9230
Email: cdbusman@ucdavis.edu


Roberta Campbell

Roberta Campbell

Health Professions Education Specialist
Phone: 916-703-9109
Email: rcampbell@ucdavis.edu


Rebecca Moncada

Rebecca Moncada, M.S.

Health Professions Education Specialist
Phone: 916-734-4974
Email: remoncada@ucdavis.edu

Volunteers

Mark Robinson, M.S.W.

Mark Robinson, M.S.W.