

Department of Internal Medicine

Past Recipients of the Career Achievement Research Award

- 2024 Richard L. Kravitz, M.D., M.S.P.H., Professor, General Medicine and Bioethics
- 2023 Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
- 2022 Sidika E. Karakas, M.D., Professor, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
- 2021 John C. Rutledge, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
- 2020 Saul Schaefer, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
- 2019 Chong-Xian Pan, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Hematology and Oncology
- 2018 Jerold Last, Ph.D., Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care
- 2017 Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
- 2017 Tzipora Goldkorn, Ph.D., Professor, Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
- 2016 Ezra Amsterdam, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
- 2016 Robert Weiss, M.D., Professor, Nephrology
- 2015 Carroll Cross, M.D., Professor, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
- 2014 Charles Halsted, M.D., Professor, Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism
- 2013 George Kaysen, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Nephrology