Academic Office

The Department of Neurological Surgery administrative staff offices are located on the UC Davis Sacramento Campus in the Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center.  Staff members are responsible for the daily administration of departmental programs and services, as well as implementing policies and procedures set forth by the university, medical staff and department, in conjunction with state and national provisions.  Our staff bring a wide range of backgrounds, unique skills and years of experience to their positions, enabling them to provide high quality administrative support.

Stacy N. Miller, M.P.H.
Chief Administrative Officer
Departments of Neurology & Neurological Surgery

916-734-6448  snmiller@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Aten
Academic Operations Manager
Departments of Neurology & Neurological Surgery
916-703-5514 jaten@ucdavis.edu 

Katrina Cabral
Administrative Assistant
Supports: Orin Bloch, David Brandman, Branden Cord, Kia Shahlaie, Ben Waldau and Lara Zimmerman

916-734-6514 kscabral@ucdavis.edu

Gwyndolynn Carnegie

Research Administrator
916-734-6515 gacarnegie@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Celestin
Academic Human Resources Analyst
Departments of Neurology & Neurological Surgery
916-213-2912 slcelestin@ucdavis.edu 

Staci Leitner
Educational Programs Manager
916-734-3071 sleitner@ucdavis.edu

Christine Picinich, MS, AGACNP-BC, CCRN
Advanced Practice Supervisor
cpicinich@ucdavis.edu 

Nicole Quant
Executive Analyst to the Chair
916-734-6513 nnquant@ucdavis.edu

Breana Sanchez
Analyst, Database Administrator and Student Employee Supervisor
916-734-6948 bnsanchez@ucdavis.edu

Elisa Valenton
Human Resources/Payroll Analyst
Departments of Neurology & Neurological Surgery
916-734-6512 emvalenton@ucdavis.edu

Joe Valadez
Academic Human Resources Analyst 
Departments of Neurology & Neurological Surgery
916-703-0313 jvaladez@ucdavis.edu 

Cheryl Williams
Administrative Assistant
Supports:  Julius Ebinu, Mike Edwards, Kee Kim, Alan Martin, Ryan Martin, Jeff Vitt, Marike Zwienenberg
916-734-3102  cawilliams@ucdavis.edu

Karina Zepeda
Research Administrator 
916-734-6470 klzepeda@ucdavis.edu 

Midtown Cranial Clinic

The Midtown Neurosurgery Clinic is located in the Midtown Ambulatory Care Center at 3160 Folsom Boulevard, Suite 3900, Sacramento, CA  95816.  They provide outstanding administrative and nursing support to our patients and their families, referring physicians and their offices, and the surgeon attendings.  To reach the clinic call 916-734-4300.  The Midtown Cranial Clinic fax line is 916-734-0171.

Leah D. Brown
Ambulatory Care Administrative Supervisor
Robert Dillman, AA III
Cranial Case Operating Room Scheduler
Floreece Johnson, RN, BSN
Nurse Practice Manager
Neurology/Neurological Surgery/Neurophysiology Programs and Services

Spine Clinic

The UC Davis Spine Clinic is located in the UC Davis Spine Center at 3301 C Street, Suite 1500, Sacramento, CA  95816.  The UC Davis Spine Center provides integrative, comprehensive spine care services.   They provide outstanding administrative and nursing support to the our patients and their families, referring providers and the surgeon attendings.  To reach the spine clinic call 916-734-7463.  The Spine Clinic fax line is 916-734-1770.  

Kelly Grady, RN
Nurse Manager
Patricia Holt, LVN
Spine Case Operating Room Scheduler
Lori Knight, RN
Neurosurgery Spine Case Manager
Kimberlee Sierra
Practice Manager

Clinical Trials Staff

The Neurological Surgery Clinical Trials team is responsible for managing industry and investigator sponsored trials.  They handle IRB administration and trials management and assist in patient care coordination for patients enrolled in current trials. 

Janice Wang-Polagruto, PhD, CCRP
Clinical Trials Research Manager
916-551-3244  jfwang@ucdavis.edu

Revati Vishwasrao
Clinical Research Coordinator
916-734-4980 rsvishwasrao@ucdavis.edu

Joshua Valdez
Senior Clinical Research Coordinator
916-734-1727 jovaldez@ucdavis.edu