The committees within the Office for Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion have different functions but with the same mission of achieving UC Davis Health organizational goals of improving diversity awareness and inclusion within our workforce. Core goals of the committees focus on:

  • Making recommendations regarding inclusive and diverse approaches
  • Examining programs, activities, policies, publications, and practices to determine intentional or unintentional exclusiveness
  • Engaging members in scholarly dialogues, as well as evidence-based instruction and practices that reflect inclusion and diversity

The intended outcome for these committee groups is to support diverse learning environments where faculty, staff and students can reach their full potential by contributing their skills, abilities and creativity with excellence.

Staff Advisory Committee for Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (SACEDI)

Carolyn Ramirez, Chair
Stefan Toma, Vice Chair

Status of Women at Davis Administrative Advisory Committee (SWADAAC)

Nominations open - please email for information

Vice Chancellor's LGBTQ+ Advisory Council

Annie Caruso, Co-Chair
Michelle Famula, M.D., Co-Chair
Vacant, Vice Chair
Chao-Yin Chen, Ph.D., Past Chair

Vice Chancellor's Advisory Committee on Faculty Excellence in Diversity (FED)

Micaela Godzich, M.D., Chair
Olivia Campa, M.D., Vice-Chair
Catherine Cansino, M.D., M.P.H., Secretary
Ruth Shim, M.D., M.P.H., Immediate Past Chair

View the UC Davis Advisory Committees

View the Departmental Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committees at UC Davis Health