The compliance program is all about doing the right thing. The compliance office is to help you and to help UC Davis Health take the ethical high road.

If you have a complaint, it will be properly investigated. If you wish, we will keep your identity confidential to the fullest extent allowed by law.

"The compliance office is here to help people learn about the issues relevant to their jobs."

We would like to remind you that the compliance office is here to help people learn about the issues relevant to their jobs. Health care has a significant societal impact, is highly regulated and poses complex questions with often-changing answers. This Web site is part of that educational effort, and I encourage you to look around here.

The compliance office is always striving to do better. If you have any suggestions, please contact us at: hs-compliancehelp@ucdavis.edu.

Chief Compliance Officer
UC Davis Health

Health care is a complex and heavily regulated industry. In order to be responsive to its ever-changing laws and regulations, the UC Davis Health Compliance Department has developed a compliance program as a method to promote a culture of compliance within the institution. Compliance is everyone’s responsibility and ignorance of the law is not a defense for non-compliance. The Compliance Department supports the UCD Health workforce so they can create a healthier world through bold innovation in an ethical and compliant manner.

Furthermore, the Department of Health and Human Services and its Office of the Inspector General strongly encourage all health care providers to implement effective compliance programs as outlined in the United States Sentencing Guidelines. Without an effective compliance program, non-compliance issues can lead to substantial penalties. While our financial objectives are not our primary reason for maintaining compliance, the compliance program helps the UC Davis Health community navigate the health care regulatory environment and avoid the fines, penalties or negative publicity that can distract us from achieving our mission. Nevertheless, we have taken up this mandate primarily to serve as a role model for good corporate citizenship in health care.

Executive Leadership

Vacant

Chief Compliance Officer, UCDH

Chief Compliance Officer, UCDH ACO

916-734-8808

Anna Orlowski

Interim Chief Privacy Officer, UCDH

916-734-2288

Valerie Balash

Analyst

vjbalash@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8883

Coding and Billing

Liz Clark

Coding and Billing Compliance Manager

edclark@ucdavis.edu

916-734-3379

Rosalie (Sally) Jacinto

Coding and Billing Compliance Auditor

rpjacinto@ucdavis.edu

916-734-0608

Aparna Malhotra

Coding and Billing Compliance Auditor

amalhotra@ucdavis.edu

916-734-0641

Investigations

Alessia Shahrokh

Investigations Manager

acshahrokh@ucdavis.edu

916-734-0727

Adam Burkholder

Senior Privacy and Compliance Investigator

aburkholder@ucdavis.edu

916-734-0652

Alicia Guzman

Senior Privacy and Surveillance Analyst

aliguzman@ucdavis.edu

916-734-0349

Enriqueta Hazen

Senior Privacy and Compliance Investigator

erico@ucdavis.edu

916-734-2132

Lisa Wilson

Senior Privacy and Surveillance Analyst

lawilson@ucdavis.edu

916-734-2208

Privacy

Fitz King

Senior Privacy Program Analyst

frking@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8890

Faith Valenzuela

Privacy Program Analyst

fhvalenzuela@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8167

Research

Kathy Olson

Research Compliance Manager

kolson@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8322

Pawandeep (Pav) Aujla

Research Analyst

pkaujla@ucdavis.edu

916-734-5762

Courtney Eddings

Research Analyst

ckeddings@ucdavis.edu

916-734-2316

General Compliance/Operations

C. Brandi Hannagan

Senior Regulatory Analyst

cbhannagan@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8338

Avan Lo

Compliance Data Manager

alo@ucdavis.edu

916-734-4373

Shanā McClendon

Compliance Project Manager

snmcclendon@ucdavis.edu

916-703-5083