The Executive Advisory Committee of the Imaging Research Center advises the Director. Committee members are senior members of the broad constituency within the UC Davis community who depend on IRC resources and provide important feedback regarding the operation of the Center to the Director, as well as advise on management and development issues. At Committee meetings, the IRC Director overviews IRC activities, operational changes, and plans for maintenance and growth of the IRC. The advisory committee members serve as critical partners for the Center Director in IRC maintenance and development. Importantly, members of this Committee represent all the major imaging constituencies at our Institution.


Members of the Executive Advisory Committee

Theodore Wun, M.D., FACP (Senior Institutional Representative)
Chief of Hematology Oncology, Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

David G. Amaral, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Director of Research, MIND Institute

John M. Boone, Ph.D., Professor
Vice Chair, Radiology, Research, Professor of Radiology and Biomedical Engineering

Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering

Steven J. Luck, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Psychology

George "Ron" Mangun, Ph.D., Professor (Committee Chair)
Director, Center for Mind and Brain, Professor of Psychology and Neurology

John Morrison, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Neurology, Director, California National Primate Center

Christine Nordahl, Ph.D., Professor (IRC Associate Director)
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D., MBA, Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Associate Director, Imaging Research Center

Costin Tanase, Ph.D. (IRC Technical Director)
Technical Director, Imaging Research Center