Ali Attia Avila Belonwu
Farikh Ali Dina Attia Jorge Avila Adaobi Belonwu
Brooks Brown Calixto Florendo
Ian Brooks Aaron Brown Nathan Calixto Ed Florendo
Hoang Johal McGuire Penta
Johnny Hoang Ritika Johal Shane McGuire Deepthi Penta
Smith Walden
Abbey Smith Lauren Walden

And the Winner Is...

The UC Davis Annual Healthcare Quality Forum, launched in 2011, fosters a culture of quality through active engagement of life-long, interprofessional collaborations in clinical practice improvement.

Each year the Forum showcases best practices and innovations in quality initiatives that include trainees and students, or that integrate into undergraduate, graduate or life-long learning programs.  This year our department submitted four (4) entries.  We are  proud to announce that Dr. Rina Balasubramanian, 3rd year resident, has been chosen as 3rd place winner for the 2017 GME High Value Award with her entry, "UC Davis Children’s Hospital: Project Improve Pain".  Congratulations, Rina.


Dr. Rina Balasubramanian

Michael Yim

Dr. Michael Yim

GME High Value Competition

High Value Competition

Eugene Mansour

Dr. Eugene Mansour