TELEHEALTH LEADERSHIP

James Marcin, M.D.

James Marcin, M.D., M.P.H
Director, Center for Health and Technology
Vice Chair, Pediatric Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
916-734-4726 | View Biography
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu

Jana Katz-Bell

Jana Katz-Bell, M.P.H
Assistant Dean, Interprofessional Programs
UC Davis School of Medicine and Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
916-734-1361 | View Biography
jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu

Mark Avdalovic, M.D.

Mark Avdalovic, M.D., M.A.S, FCCP
Medical Director, Virtual Visits and eConsults
Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
View Biography
mvavdalovic@ucdavis.edu

Christian Sandrock, M.D. Christian Sandrock, M.D., M.P.H, FCCP
Medical Director, Adult Inpatient Telehealth
Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
View Biography
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu
Wesley Valdes, D.O.

Wesley Valdes, D.O.
Medical Director, Adult Outpatient Telehealth
Principal Architect for Digital Health Strategies
wvaldes@ucdavis.edu

EMERITUS LEADER

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D. 

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D., M.P.H
Emeritus Professor, Faculty and Community Medicine
Founding Director, Center for Health and Technology
View Biography
tsnesbitt@ucdavis.edu


FACULTY COLLABORATORS

David Copenhaver, M.D., M.P.H
Director, Pain Telehealth Programs
Director, Cancer Pain Management/Supportive Care
Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
916-734-5031 | View Biography
dcopenhaver@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Crossen, M.D., M.P.H
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
916-734-7098 | View Biography
scrossen@ucdavis.edu

Loren Davidson, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Clinical Professor, Pediatric Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
916-734-7041 | View Biography
ldavidson@ucdavis.edu

Joshua Elder, M.D., M.P.H, M.H.S
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
916-734-3790 | View Biography
jelder@ucdavis.edu
@joshuawelder

Scott Fishman, M.D.
Fullerton Endowed Chair in Pain Medicine
Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine
Vice Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Director, Center for Advancing Pain Relief
916-734-5031 | View Biography
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

Kristin Hoffman, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
916-703-3050 | View Biography
krhoffman@ucdavis.edu

Misty Humphries, M.D., M.A.S, RPVI, FACS
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
916-734-3800 | View Biography
mdhumphries@ucdavis.edu

Laura Kair, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pediatrics
View Biography
lrkair@ucdavis.edu

Nathan Kuppermann, M.D., M.P.H
Professor, Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Chair, Emergency Medicine Department
Principal Investigator, PECARN
View Biography
nkuppermann@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Rosenthal, M.D., M.A.S
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
916-734-4719 | View Biography
rosenthal@ucdavis.edu

Souvik Sarkar, M.D., Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Director of Fellow Research
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
916-734-3759 | View Biography
ssarkar@ucdavis.edu

Anthony Urquiza, Ph.D
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Director, CAARE Center
Director, PCIT Training Center
916-732-8955 | View Biography
ajurquiza@ucdavis.edu

Glen Xiong, M.D.
Clinical Professor (VCP)
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Services
Alzheimer's Disease Center, Department of Neurology
View Biography
gxiong@ucdavis.edu

Peter Yellowlees, M.D., M.B.B.S
Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Past President, American Telemedicine Association
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Services
916-734-8581 | View Biography
pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu

Glenn Yiu, M.D., Ph.D
Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
916-734-6602 | View Biography
gyiu@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Tod Stoltz, M.B.A
Director
Business Development and International Affiliations
916-734-1333 | tcstoltz@ucdavis.edu

Andrea Young
Project Policy Analyst and Program Manager
916-734-2414 | asyoung@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS OPERATIONS TEAM

Tara Johnson
Executive Assistant
916-734-4067 | tljo@ucdavis.edu

Jasmine Graham
Administrative Assistant
916-734-2346 | jdgraham@ucdavis.edu

Liza Bolante
Finance Analyst
916-734-2184 | lbolante@ucdavis.edu


CLINICAL OPERATIONS TEAM

Candace Sadorra
Telehealth Operations Manager
916-734-4243 | cksadorra@ucdavis.edu

Josie Tran
Clinical Telehealth Coordinator
916-734-4735 | jostran@ucdavis.edu

Aaron Ulmer
Clinical Telehealth Analyst
916-734-4704 | amulmer@ucdavis.edu


CONNECTED HEALTH TEAM

Rupinder Colby
Connected Health Lead
916-225-4498 | rcolby@ucdavis.edu

James Michiel
Mobile Health Lead
916-734-2159 | jmichiel@ucdavis.edu

Corey Owens
Senior Project Manager
Healthy Aging in a Digital World
916-703-2849 | cowens@ucdavis.edu


PEDIATRIC TELEHEALTH RESEARCH TEAM

Jamie Mouzoon, M.A.
Research Manager for Pediatric Telehealth
916-734-4933 | jkissee@ucdavis.edu

Ilana Sigal, M.P.H
Research Analyst for Pediatric Telehealth
916-734-2639 | isigal@ucdavis.edu

Amanda Favila, C.C.R.P
Research Analyst for Pediatric Telehealth
916-703-6963 | amrfavila@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Yang
Research Analyst for Pediatric Telehealth
916-734-4046 | stgyang@ucdavis.edu

Monica Keiko Lieng
Graduate Student Researcher for Pediatric Telehealth
916-734-2469 | mlieng@ucdavis.edu


TELEHEALTH APPLICATION IT GROUP

Scott Foster
Manager, IT Community Partnerships
916-731-1322 | srfoster@ucdavis.edu

George Wu
Telehealth Technical Manager
916-734-4697 | gzwu@ucdavis.edu

Gary Wold
Telehealth Technical Support
916-734-3267 | glwold@ucdavis.edu

Aron Farbstein
Telehealth Technical Support
916-734-3459 | adfarbstein@ucdavis.edu