TELEHEALTH LEADERSHIP

James Marcin, M.D.

James Marcin, M.D., MPH
Director, Center for Health and Technology
Vice Chair, Pediatric Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
916-734-4726 | View Biography
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu

Jana Katz-Bell

Jana Katz-Bell, MPH
Senior Assistant Dean, Strategic Initiatives
UC Davis School of Medicine and Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
916-734-1361 | View Biography (PDF)
jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu

Mark Avdalovic, M.D.

Mark Avdalovic, M.D., MAS, FCCP
Medical Director, Virtual Visits and eConsults
Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
View Biography
mvavdalovic@ucdavis.edu

Joshua Elder, M.D., MPH, MHS

Joshua Elder, M.D., MPH, MHS
Medical Director, Virtual Urgent Care Program
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
916-734-3790 | View Biography
jelder@ucdavis.edu
@joshuawelder

Jennifer Rosenthal, M.D., M.A.S

Jennifer Rosenthal, M.D., MAS
Medical Director, Pediatric Telemedicine Program
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
View Biography
rosenthal@ucdavis.edu

EMERITUS LEADER

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D. 

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D., MPH
Emeritus Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Founding Director, Center for Health and Technology
View Biography
tsnesbitt@ucdavis.edu


FACULTY RESEARCH COLLABORATORS

David Copenhaver, M.D., MPH
View Biography | dcopenhaver@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Crossen, M.D., MPH
View Biography | scrossen@ucdavis.edu

Loren Davidson, M.D.
View Biography | ldavidson@ucdavis.edu

Kristin Hoffman, M.D.
View Biography | krhoffman@ucdavis.edu

Misty Humphries, M.D., MAS, RPVI, FACS
View Biography | mdhumphries@ucdavis.edu

Laura Kair, M.D.
View Biography | lrkair@ucdavis.edu

Nathan Kuppermann, M.D., MPH
View Biography | nkuppermann@ucdavis.edu

Souvik Sarkar, M.D., PhD
View Biography | ssarkar@ucdavis.edu

Anthony Urquiza, PhD
View Biography | ajurquiza@ucdavis.edu

Glen Xiong, M.D.
View Biography | gxiong@ucdavis.edu

Peter Yellowlees, M.D., MBBS
View Biography | pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu

Glenn Yiu, M.D., PhD
View Biography | gyiu@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Tod Stoltz, MBA
Director, Business Development
916-734-1333 | tcstoltz@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS OPERATIONS TEAM

Tara Johnson
Executive Assistant
916-734-4067 | tljo@ucdavis.edu

Jasmine Graham
Administrative Assistant
916-734-2346 | jdgraham@ucdavis.edu

Linda McManus
Project Policy Analyst
lcmcmanus@ucdavis.edu

Liza Bolante
Finance Analyst
916-734-2184 | lbolante@ucdavis.edu

Megan Hansen
Communications and Marketing Specialist
916-343-0040 | meghansen@ucdavis.edu


CLINICAL OPERATIONS TEAM

Candace Sadorra
Telehealth Operations Manager
916-734-4243 | cksadorra@ucdavis.edu

Josie Tran
Clinical Telehealth Coordinator
916-734-4735 | jostran@ucdavis.edu

Ilana Sigal, MPH
Project Manager for Pediatric Telehealth
916-734-2639 | isigal@ucdavis.edu

Aaron Ulmer
Clinical Telehealth Analyst
916-734-4704 | amulmer@ucdavis.edu

Swe Tun, MSN, APRN, FNP-C
NP Resident, Telehealth Rotation
Advanced NP-PRACTICE Residency
slltun@ucdavis.edu


HEALTHY AGING IN A DIGITAL WORLD

Corey Owens
Senior Project Manager
Healthy Aging in a Digital World
916-703-2849 | cowens@ucdavis.edu


PEDIATRIC TELEHEALTH RESEARCH TEAM

Ray Dizon
Pediatric Telehealth Research Manager
rodizon@ucdavis.edu

James Aboagye
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
jbaboagye@ucdavis.edu

Amanda Favila-Meza, CCRP
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
916-703-6963 | afavilameza@ucdavis.edu

Siedah Garrison, MPH, CCRP
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
slgarrison@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Rominger, RDN
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
krominger@ucdavis.edu

April Sanders, MPH, CHES
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
apsanders@ucdavis.edu

Hadley Sauers-Ford, MPH, CCRP
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
916-734-4933 | hsauersford@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Yang
Pediatric Telehealth Research Analyst
916-734-4046 | stgyang@ucdavis.edu


TELEHEALTH APPLICATION IT GROUP

Scott Foster
Manager, IT Community Partnerships
916-731-1322 | srfoster@ucdavis.edu

George Wu
Telehealth Technical Manager
916-734-4697 | gzwu@ucdavis.edu

Gary Wold
Telehealth Technical Support
916-734-3267 | glwold@ucdavis.edu

Aron Farbstein
Telehealth Technical Support
916-734-3459 | adfarbstein@ucdavis.edu