George R. Thompson, MD, FIDSA

George R. Thompson, M.D., F.I.D.S.A.
Medical Director, Coccidioidomycosis Serology Laboratory
Co-Director, Center for Valley Fever
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
grthompson@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

Ian McHardy, PhD, ABMM

Ian McHardy, Ph.D., A.B.M.M.
Director, Coccidioidomycosis Serology Laboratory
Co-Director, Center for Valley Fever
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
imchardy@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »


Stuart H. Cohen, MD, FIDSA

Stuart H. Cohen, M.D., F.I.D.S.A.
Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Internal Medicine
stcohen@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

David Tom Cooke, M.D., F.A.C.S.

David Tom Cooke, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery
Head, Section of General Thoracic Surgery
Program Director, Cardiothoracic Surgery Residency
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
dtcooke@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »


Satya Dandekar, PhD

Satya Dandekar, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
sdandekar@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

Kiarash Shahlaie, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.N.S.
Kiarash Shahlaie, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.N.S.
Bronte Professor of Neurosurgery
Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Education
Residency Program Director
Department of Neurological Surgery
krshahlaie@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »


Jane Sykes, BVSc (Hons), PhD, DACVIM

Jane Sykes, BVSc (Hons), Ph.D., D.A.C.V.I.M.
Chief Veterinary Medical Officer, VMTH
Professor of Medicine & Epidemiology
jesykes@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

Demosthenes Pappagianis, MD, PhD

Demosthenes Pappagianis, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Founder of UCD Coccidioidomycosis Serology Laboratory
dpappagianis@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »


Angie Gelli, PhD

Angie Gelli, Ph.D.
Professor, Hartwell Investigator
Founder, NanoCere Technologies
acgelli@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

Bradley Pollock, PhD, PMH

Bradley Pollock, Ph.D., P.M.H.
Professor and Chair
Public Health Sciences
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »


Stephen A. McCurdy, MD, MPH

Stephen A. McCurdy, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Public Health Sciences
samccurdy@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »

International Collaborators

Luiz Goulart, PhD

Luiz Goulart, Ph.D.
Chair of the National Institute of Science and Technology in Theranostics and Nanobiotechnology
Professor, Genetics, Molecular Biology and Nanobiotechnology
Institute of Genetics and Biochemistry
Head of the Laboratory for Nanobiotechnology
Federal University of Uberlandia
lrgoulart@ufu.br / goulartlr@gmail.com / lrgoulart@ucdavis.edu
Research Program and Interests »