Graduate Group Faculty

Jason Adams, M.D. Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonar and Critical Care jyadams@ucdavis.edu
Nick Anderson, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Division Chief Health Informatics
Department of Public Health Sciences
Cardiff Professor of Informatics
Chair, Health Informatics Graduate Group
Director of Informatics Research, UC Davis Health
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
Matt Bishop, Ph.D. Professor and Co-Director Computer Security Laboratory
Department of Computer Science

mabishop@ucdavis.edu

Robert Cardiff, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, Center for Comparative Medicine
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

rdcardiff@ucdavis.edu

Mark Carroll, M.P.H. Vice Chair, Health Informatics Graduate Group
Lecturer, Division of Health Informatics, Department of Public Health Sciences
Volunteer Clinical Faculty, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
mjcarroll@ucdavis.edu
Cristina Davis, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering cedavis@ucdavis.edu
Madan Dharmar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor in Residence, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing mdharmar@ucdavis.edu
Bernd Hamann, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Computer Science bhamann@ucdavis.edu
Calvin H. Hirsch, M.D., F.A.C.P. Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine chhirsch@ucdavis.edu
Hershan Johl, M.D. Associate Physician Diplomate, Department of Internal Medicine hjohl@ucdavis.edu
Karnjit Johl, M.D., F.A.C.P. Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Department of Internal Medicine kkjohl@ucdavis.edu
Theresa Keegan, Ph.D. M.S. Associate Professor, Department of Hematology and Oncology tkeegan@ucdavis.edu
Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A. Assistant Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
kathykim@ucdavis.edu
Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N. Associate Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing tynkim@ucdavis.edu
Patrice Koehl, Ph.D. Professor and Vice Chair, DEpartment of Computer Science
Founding Director, Data Science Initiative
koehl@ucdavis.edu
Richard Levenson, M.D. Professor and Vice Chair for Strategic Technologies, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine rmlevenson@ucdavis.edu
Scott MacDonald, M.D. Associate Physician, Department of Internal Medicine stmacdonald@ucdavis.edu
James P. Marcin, M.D., M.P.H. Vice Chair for Pediatric Clinical Research
Director, UC DAvis Center for Health and Technology
Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu
Thomas Nesbitt, M.D., M.P.H. Emeritus Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances
Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Founding Director, Center for Health and Technology
tsnesbitt@ucdavis.edu
Brian Paciotti, M.S., Ph.D. Data Systemes Manager, Clinical and Translational Science Center
Volunteer Clinical Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences & UC Extension
bmpaciotti@ucdavis.edu
Michelle Parish, M.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professional Researcher
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
mbparish@ucdavis.edu
Sean Peisert, Ph.D. Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Computer
Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Staff Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
speisert@ucdavis.edu
Brad Pollock, Ph.D., M.P.H. Associate Dean for Public Health Sciences
Department Chair & Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
J. Anthony Seibert, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Radiology jaseibert@ucdavis.edu
Prabhu Shankar, M.D., M.S. Clinical Informatician
Assistant Adjunct Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
rvpshankar@ucdavis.edu
Nam Tran, Ph.D. Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine nktran@ucdavis.edu
Peter Yellowlees, M.B.B.S., M.D. Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science
Chief Wellness Office, UC Davis Health
pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu
Heather Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N. Professor and Dean Emerita
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
hmyoung@ucdavis.edu