Please check back for updates regarding the Benjamin Highman Symposium.

The Highman Symposium is an annual lectureship in honor of Benjamin Highmann, M.D. Dr. Highman spent almost forty years in the US Public Health service serving as Medical Director and as Chief of Pathologic Anatomy at the National Institutes of Health. He was awarded the Willey Medallion and a special citation by the FDA. In 1985 Dr. Highman retired and joined the volunteer faculty at the UC Davis School of Medicine. He is fondly remembered for his enthusiastic participation in medical student and resident teaching.


Previous Recipients of the Highman Symposium

2019 Dr. Wilson To
2018 Dr. Eric Glassy
2017 Dr. Michael Laposata
2016 Dr. Michael J. Becich
2015 Dr. Debra G.B. Leonard
2014 Dr. Paul J. Chang
2013 Dr. Richard M. Satava
2012 Dr. Jeffrey E. Saffitz
2011 Dr. David L. Rimm
2010 Dr. Stanley Cohen
2009 Dr. Lee H. Hilborne
2008 Dr. Robert L. Reddick
2006 Dr. Mary Lipscomb
2005 Dr. Godfrey Getz
2004 Dr. Evan Y. Snyder
2003 Dr. Clive R. Taylor
2002 Dr. Daniel D. Sedmak
2001 Dr. Paul Holloway
2000 Dr. Mark E. Sobel
1999 Dr. Victor A. McKusick
1998 Dr. Zbigniew Darzynkiewicz
1997 Dr. Ernest Beutler
1996 Dr. Donald A. Lindberg
1995 Dr. George D. Lundberg
1994 Dr. Mary-Claire King
1993 Dr. Robert E. Scully
1992 Dr. Ramzi Cotran