The UC Davis Health Clinician Health and Well-being Program (CHWB) is committed to supporting the well-being and health of our clinicians, enabling them to continue to provide high quality patient care. The program was initiated in 2017 by the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences in partnership with a number of UC Davis Health departments

Vision

To create a better quality of life for our clinicians

Mission

The Clinician Health and Well-being program will house a multidisciplinary education program that is dedicated to improving the lives of clinicians through education and research.

Leadership

Sara Aghamohammadi, MD
Chief Wellness Officer
sagha@ucdavis.edu

Melissa Jost, MS, PMP
Director, Clinical Informatics
Clinician Health and Wellbeing
msjost@ucdavis.edu

Gayatri (Rupal) Patel, M.D.
Medical Director, Clinician Coaching and Onboarding
gpatel@ucdavis.edu

Peter Yellowlees, MD, MBBS
Medical Director, Fellowship Program
pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu


Program Administration

Jennifer Bannister, EdM
Health Education Specialist III
jbannister@ucdavis.edu

Lorraine Martinez
Clinician Coach
lmartinez@ucdavis.edu

Barbara Thatcher, RN, MA
Clinician Coach
bethatcher@ucdavis.edu