Resident and Fellow Forum

Committee Charter

The Resident Medical Staff Committee (RMSC) is comprised of representatives from every residency and fellowship training program at UC Davis. They meet once a month where representatives voice opinions on vital issues that impact patient care and the housestaff experience. The RMSC provides a formal avenue for trainees to be involved in the improvement of clinical processes and patient care responsibilities. For example, through the RMSC, residents and fellows have the opportunity to serve on influential hospital committees, improve EMR workflows, and impact wellness and diversity and inclusion efforts. It also importantly serves as a forum for trainees to discuss concerns and advise the GME office on matters related to their education and work-environment.

Trainees with questions, suggestions, or concerns can also email the RMSC Board at


4th Monday of each month
5:30-6:30 p.m.
Location announced in Calendar Invite


RMSC members will be notified when nominations are open for the current year.  Voting takes place in early spring. All nominations must demonstrate a tangible benefit to contribute to patient care needs (either inpatient or outpatient areas).

For more information please contact Cirby Hatano at

Resident Medical Staff Committee (RMSC) Leadership

2024-2025 Board Members

Chair of RMSC

Natasha Trainer, M.D.
Emergency Medicine

Vice Chair of Hospital Based Services

Caroline Wight, M.D.
Emergency Medicine

Vice Chair of Medical Based Services

Sarah Nelson, M.D.

Vice Chair of Surgical Based Services

Samy Ramadan, M.D.
General Surgery

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Quality Improvement Officer

Gregory Adrian, D.O.
Emergency Medicine

Wellness Officer

Nealy Wooldridge, M.D.
Family Medicine/Psychiatry

Social Media Officer