4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the Bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS

Name, Department and Email

Position

Group

Term                                                      


Joe Galante, M.D., FACS, M.B.A.
Surgery
jmgalante@ucdavis.edu

Chair

Surgical Clinical Sciences

2nd Term                                           

2021-2023


Manuel Navedo, Ph.D.
Pharmacology
mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair

Preclinical Sciences

2nd Term                                           

2021-2023

                                                              

Maggie Khun, M.D., MAS.
Otolaryngology
makuhn@ucdavis.edu

Secretary

Surgical Clinical Sciences

2nd Term                                         

2021-2023

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Paul Knoepfler, Ph.D.
Cell Biology & Human Anatomy
knoepfler@ucdavis.edu

Member

PreClinical Sciences

1st Term                                           

2022-2024


Angie Gelli, Ph.D.
Pharmacology
acgelli@ucdavis.edu

Member

At-Large Representative

 2nd Term                                         

2021-2023

                                                         

Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D.
Internal Medicine
nchiamvimonvat@ucdavis.edu

Member

VA Northern California Health Care System (VANCHCS)

1st Term                                           

2022-2024


Jennifer Plant, M.D., M.Ed.
Pediatrics
jplant@ucdavis.edu

Member

Non-Senate Representative

1st Term                                           

2022-2024

Jill Silverman, Ph.D.
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
jsilverman@ucdavis.edu

Member

Medical Clinical Sciences

2nd Term                                         

2021-2023


Alexander Borowsky, M.D.
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
adborowsky@ucdavis.edu

Member

At-Large Representative

1st Term                                           

2022-2024

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Name, Department and Email

Position

Group

Term                                                      


Susan Murin, M.D., M.Sc., M.B.A. 
Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
sxmurin@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio

Interim Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine

 N/A


Scott Fishman, M.D.
Anesthesiology and Pain
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio

Past Chair

N/A

Gregory J Jurkovich, M.D.
Surgery
gjjurkovich@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio

Chief of Staff, UCD Medical Center

N/A

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONTACT


Faith Mburu Mudambi 

Staff, Faculty Senate Analyst
Dean's Office
fmmudambi@ucdavis.edu