4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the Bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS

Name, Department and Email

  Position

 Group

Term


Scott Fishman, M.D.
Anesthesiology and Pain
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

    Chair

Surgical Clinical Sciences

2nd Term
2018-2022


John Rose, M.D.
Emergency Medicine
jsrose@ucdavis.edu

 Vice Chair

Medical Clinical Sciences  Representative

2nd Term
2020-2022

Suzanne Teuber, M.D.
Internal Medicine
ssteuber@ucdavis.edu

  Secretary

VA Northern California Health Care System    (VANCHCS)

2nd Term
2021-2023

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Angie Gelli, PhD
Pharmacology
acgelli@ucdavis.edu

  Member

Preclinical Sciences

 1st Term
2021-2023


Suzanne Eidson-Ton, M.D.
Family and Community Medicine
weidsonton@ucdavis.edu

  Member

Non-Senate Representative

2nd Term
2018-2022

 

Jill Silverman, PhD
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
jsilverman@ucdavis.edu

   Member

Medical Clinical Sciences

1st Term
2021-2023


Joe Galante, MD, MBA, FACS
Surgery
jmgalante@ucdavis.edu

  Member

At-Large Representative

1st Term
2021-2023

Manuel Navedo, Ph.D.            Pharmacology
mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu

  Member

 Preclinical Sciences

1st Term
2021-2023


Maggie Kuhn, MD, MAS
Otolaryngology
makuhn@ucdavis.edu

  Member

Surgical Clinical Sciences

1st Term
2021-2023


Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, MD, PhD
Clinical Internal Medicine
aguilargaxiola@ucdavis.edu

  Member

At-Large Representative

1st Term
2021-2023

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS


Susan Murin, M.D., MSc, M.B.A.
Dean’s Office
sxmurin@ucdavis.edu

  Ex officio

Interim Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine

N/A

Andres F. Sciolla, M.D.
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
afsciolla@ucdavis.edu

  Ex officio

Past Chair

N/A


John MacMillan, MD
Internal Medicine
jfmacmillanjr@ucdavis.edu

  Ex officio

Chief of Staff, UCD Medical Center

N/A

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONTACT


Faith Mburu Mudambi 

Staff, Faculty Senate Analyst
Dean's Office
fmmudambi@ucdavis.edu