4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the Bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS
Name, Department and Email Position Group Term

Andres F. Sciolla, M.D.
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
afsciolla@ucdavis.edu


Chair At-Large Representative 2nd Term
2017-2021


Scott Fishman, M.D.
Anesthesiology and Pain
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair Surgical Clinical Sciences 1st Term
2018-2020

Lavjay Butani, M.D.
Pediatrics
lbutani@ucdavis.edu

Secretary Medical Clinical Sciences 1st Term
2019-2021
FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Otolaryngology
rcdiaz@ucdavis.edu

Member Surgical Clinical Sciences Representative
2nd Term
2019-2021


Suzanne Eidson-Ton, M.D.
Family and Community Medicine
weidsonton@ucdavis.edu

Member Non-Senate Representative 1st Term
2018-2020


Craig Keenan, M.D.
Internal Medicine
crkeenan@ucdavis.edu

Member At-Large Representative 1st Term
2019-2021


John Rose, M.D.
Emergency Medicine
jsrose@ucdavis.edu

Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term
2017-2020

Luis Fernando Santana, Ph.D.
Physiology and Membrane Biology
lfsantana@ucdavis.edu
Member Preclinical Representative
1st Term
2018-2020


David Segal, Ph.D.
Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
djsegal@ucdavis.edu

Member Preclinical Representative 1st Term
2019-2021

Suzanne Teuber, M.D.
Internal Medicine
ssteuber@ucdavis.edu

Member VA Northern California Health Care System (VANCHCS)
1st Term
2018-2020
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Allison Brashear, M.D., M.B.A.
Dean’s Office
abrashear@ucdavis.edu
Ex officio Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine  N/A

JoAnne Natale, M.D., M.P.H.
Pediatrics
jenatale@ucdavis.edu
Ex officio Chief of Staff  N/A

Maria Mudryj, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
mmudryj@ucdavis.edu
Ex officio Past Chair
2nd Term
2015-2020

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONTACT

Bernadette Abucayan
Staff, Faculty Senate Analyst
Dean's Office
babucayan@ucdavis.edu