Michael A. Rogawski, M.D., Ph.D. for UC Davis Health

Michael A. Rogawski, M.D., Ph.D.


To see if Michael A. Rogawski is accepting new patients, or for assistance finding a UC Davis doctor, please call 800-2-UCDAVIS (800-282-3284).






Locations and Contact

Midtown Neurology Clinic

3160 Folsom Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95816

Get Directions

Additional Numbers

Physician Referrals

800-4-UCDAVIS (800-482-3284)

Philosophy of Care

Dr. Rogawski is a careful listener who selects from a broad range of therapies to tailor a treatment regimen to the patient's unique needs, with the goals of an improved quality of life and meeting individual health objectives.

Clinical Interests

Dr. Rogawski is a neurologist offering care for headache and epilepsy.



Center/Program Affiliation

UC Davis Medical Group

Undergraduate School

B.A., Amherst College, Amherst MA 1974

Medical School

M.D., Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven CT 1980

Other School

Ph.D., Pharmacology, Yale University, New Haven CT 1980


Internal Medicine, Yale University School of Medicine, Waterbury Hospital, Waterbury CT 1980-1981


Neurology, Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore MD 1982-1985


Neurology, Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore MD 1982-1985


Senior Staff Fellow, National Institute of Health, Bethesda MD 1986-1989

The Theodore Koppanyi Lectureship in Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology & Physiology, Georgetown University, 2019

Innovator of the Year, UC Davis Chancellor’s Innovation Awards, 2019

Elected Full Member, Sigma Xi, the Scientific Research Honor Society, 2018

Elected Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science (Section on Neuroscience), 2018

Physician-Scientist Award, Epilepsy Foundation Greater Los Angeles, 2017

Neuroendocrine Research Award, American Academy of Neurology, 2015

Service Award, American Epilepsy Society, 2011

William G. Lennox Lecture, American Epilepsy Society, 2009

Certificate of Appreciation, Society for Neuroscience, 2006

Elected to Active Membership, American Neurological Association, 2003

Epilepsy Research Award, American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, 1994

National Institutes of Health (NIH) Director’s Award, 1993

NINDS Equal Opportunity Achievement Award, 1992

NINDS Merit Award, 1991