UC Davis Health | Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology | Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship Program Current Fellows and Graduates

Current Fellows and Graduates

Gynecologic Oncology Fellows

  • Alice Barr, M.D.

    Alice Barr, M.D.

    Second Year Fellow

    Dr. Alice Barr received her medical degree from George Washington University, and then completed residency in 2022 at the Carolinas Medical Center. During residency she was involved in several projects, including the evaluation of laparotomy vs MIS for interval tumor debulking in ovarian cancer, work which was highlighted at SGO. In her free time she enjoys camping, amateur astronomy, karaoke, and is also soon to become the proud owner of 3 baby chicks.

  • Katherine Chua, M.D.

    Katherine Chua, M.D.

    Second Year Clinical Fellow

    Dr. Katherine Chua received her medical degree from St. George's University where she graduated Magna Cum Laude. She completed residency at St. Peters University Hospital/Robert Wood Johnson in 2022. She has been very active in research with multiple projects including the evaluation of socioeconomic disparities in the management of abnormal pap smears, knowledge of the HPV vaccine, and publication rates for research presentations, amongst others. Some of her favorite hobbies include lifting weights at the gym, running, playing basketball, and going to the beach.

  • Tali Pomerantz, M.D.

    Tali Pomerantz, M.D.

    First Year Fellow

    Dr. Pomerantz received a B.S. in Biology from the University of California, Los Angeles. She received her M.D. from the University of Louisville in 2019, and completed her residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at UC Davis in 2023. She has an interest in patient advocacy and medical education research. She is actively involved in ACOG and is the current District IX Junior Fellow Chair.

Recent Graduates

  • Nikki Rubin, M.D. 2020-2023
  • Nancy Nguyen, M.D. 2019-2022
  • Steffanie Owens, M.D. 2018-2021
  • Kristin Gotimer, D.O., MPH 2017-2020
  • Hui "Amy" Chen, M.D. 2016-2019
  • Amanda Shepherd, M.D. 2015-2018
  • Eugenia Girda, M.D. 2014-2017
  • Megan Petersen, M.D. 2013-2016
  • Ruth Stephenson, D.O. 2012-2015
  • Vanessa Kennedy, M.D. 2011-2014
  • Nell Suby, M.D. 2010-2013
  • Rinki Agarwal, M.D. 2009-2012
  • Abby Gonik, M.D. 2008-2011
  • Wiley Fowler, M.D. 2007-2010
  • Susannah Mourton, M.D. 2006-2009
  • Alireza Abidi, M.D. 2005-2008