Timothy E. Albertson, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Timothy E. Albertson, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Professor
916-734-2737
tealbertson@ucdavis.edu


Clinical pharmacology and toxicology, aeromedicine, and septic and adult respiratory distress syndrome.

Donald M. Bers, Ph.D.

Donald M. Bers, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
530-752-6517
dmbers@ucdavis.edu


Cellular and molecular factors involved in the control of cardiac muscle contraction.

Julie Bossuyt, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Julie Bossuyt, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
530-754-7419
jbossuyt@ucdavis.edu


Cellular and molecular mechanisms of cardiac plasticity and disease.

Chao-Yin Chen, Ph.D.

Chao-Yin Chen, Ph.D.

Professor
530-754-6458
cych@ucdavis.edu


Central neuroplasticity in cardiovascular regulation.

Ye Chen-Izu, M.S., Ph.D.

Ye Chen Izu, M.S., Ph.D.

Professor
530-752-3232
ychenizu@ucdavis.edu


Cellular and molecular mechanisms of heart disease and biophysics of the cardiac muscle excitation contraction coupling.

Yi-Je (Jay) Chen, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Yi-Je (Jay) Chen, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Adjunct
530-752-8648
ijchen@ucdavis.edu


Potassium channels in ischemic stroke and neuroinflammation

Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D.

Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D.

Professor
530-754-7158
nchiamvimonvat@ucdavis.edu


Functional roles of different isoforms of cardiac calcium channels using combined techniques of transgenic mouse models, gene silencing and patch-clamp recordings.

Colleen E. Clancy, Ph.D.

Colleen Clancy, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Personnel
530-754-0254
ceclancy@ucdavis.edu


Computational approaches to reveal mechanisms of excitability in the heart and brain

Elva Diaz, Ph.D.

Elva Diaz, Ph.D.

Professor
530-754-6080
ediaz@ucdavis.edu


Functional genomics of nervous system development.

Angela Gelli, Ph.D.

Angela Gelli, Ph.D.

Professor
530-754-6446
acgelli@ucdavis.edu


Virulence determinants of fungal pathogenesis.

Eleonora Grandi, Ph.D.

Eleonora Grandi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
530-752-4780
egrandi@ucdavis.edu


Mathematical modeling of cardiac myocyte electrophysiology, ion transport, and signaling in health and disease.

Nirmala Hariharan, Ph.D.

Nirmala Hariharan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Adjunct
530-752-4377
nhariharan@ucdavis.edu


Molecular signaling pathways regulating myocardial aging and cardiac stem/progenitor cell maintenance, autophagy.

Johannes W. Hell, Ph.D.

Johannes W. Hell, Ph.D.

Professor
530-752-6540
jwhell@ucdavis.edu


Molecular Basis of Synaptic Plasticity and the Role of Signaling Complexes

Mary Horne, Ph.D.

Mary Horne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Adjunct
530-752-7723
mhorne@ucdavis.edu


Unconventional cyclin function during cellular growth, differentiation and stress responses.

Leighton Izu, Ph.D.

Leighton Izu, Ph.D.

Professor
530-752-0324
ltizu@ucdavis.edu


Dynamics and stability of the cardiac control system.

Anne Knowlton, M.D.

Anne Knowlton, M.D.

Professor
530-752-5461
aaknowlton@ucdavis.edu


Function and regulation of heat shock protein.

Jody Martin, Ph.D.

Jody Martin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Adjunct and Core Director of CVRI
530-754-1465
jodmartin@ucdavis.edu


Cytoprotective signaling in muscle.

Stefano Morotti, Ph.D.

Stefano Morotti, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
530-754-3341
smorotti@ucdavis.edu


Computational and statistical approaches to unravel the cellular mechanisms of excitation-contraction coupling

Manuel Navedo, Ph.D.

Manuel Navedo, Ph.D.

Professor
530-752-6880
mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu


Mechanisms of excitation - contraction and excitation - transcription coupling in arterial myocytes.

Madeline Nieves-Cintron, Ph.D.

Madeline Nieves-Cintron, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
530-752-6880
mcnieves@ucdavis.edu


Molecular and cellular mechanisms controlling vascular function in health and disease.

Crystal Ripplinger, Ph.D.

Crystal Ripplinger, Ph.D.

Professor
530-752-1569
cripplinger@ucdavis.edu


Mechanisms of Cardiac Arrhythmias; Cardiovascular Molecular Imaging.

Michael A. Rogawski, M.D., Ph.D.

Michael A. Rogawski, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
916-734-3588
rogawski@ucdavis.edu


Cellular neurophysiology of ion channels; neurological therapeutics, with an emphasis on antiepileptic drugs and other epilepsy treatment approaches; treatment of traumatic brain injury and post-traumatic epilepsy.

Daisuke Sato, Ph.D.

Daisuke Sato, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
530-752-4440
dsato@ucdavis.edu


Mathematical modeling of action potential and calcium cycling. Nonlinear dynamics of cardiac phenomena including alternans, early and delayed afterdepolarizations, Ca sparks, Ca waves.

David Segal, Ph.D.

David Segal, Ph.D.

Professor
530-754-9134
djsegal@ucdavis.edu


Engineering zinc finger DNA-binding proteins for diagnostics and gene therapy.

Igor Vorobyov, Ph.D.

Igor Vorobyov, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
530-231-0744
ivorobyov@ucdavis.edu


Molecular modeling of ion channels and their modulation by drugs and lipids.

Heike Wulff, Ph.D.

Heike Wulff, Ph.D.

Professor
530-754-6135
hwulff@ucdavis.edu


Potassium channel modulators for the treatment of autoimmune and cardiovascular disease.

Yang K. Xiang, Ph.D.

Yang K. Xiang, Ph.D

Professor
530-752-6895
ykxiang@ucdavis.edu


Neurohormonal regulation of GPCR signaling in heart failure and Alzheimer's diseases.