LEADERSHIP

Go team hand circle.Medical Director
Ian Julie, M.D., M.A.S.
916-816-0079 | ijulie@ucdavis.edu

Surgical Director
Edgardo Salcedo, M.D., F.A.C.S.
916-734-3980 | esalcedo@ucdavis.edu

Senior Assistant Dean, Strategic Initiatives
UC Davis School of Medicine and Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
Jana Katz-Bell, M.P.H.

916-734-1361 | jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu


EMERITUS LEADERS

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D., M.P.H.
Former Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances

Aaron Bair, M.D., M.Sc.
Former Medical Director

Peter Moore, M.D., Ph.D.
Founding Medical Director


BUSINESS OPERATIONS

William Hammontree, R.N., B.S.N.
Manager for Simulation, Resources and Facilities
916-734-4708 | whammontree@ucdavis.edu

Liza Bolante
Finance Analyst
916-734-2184 | lbolante@ucdavis.edu

Megan Hansen
Communications Specialist
916-343-0040 | meghansen@ucdavis.edu

Kim Huntsman
Curriculum Planner
916-734-4708 | khuntsman@ucdavis.edu

Tara Johnson
Executive Assistant
916-734-4067 | tljo@ucdavis.edu


SIMULATION PROGRAM

Aaron Lee
Simulation Specialist
916-703-6987 | arolee@ucdavis.edu

Francisco Ramirez
Simulation Specialist
916-703-6974 | jfrramirez@ucdavis.edu

Pakhtana Hamed
Simulation Specialist
916-734-5172 | phamed@ucdavis.edu


STANDARDIZED PATIENT PROGRAM

Haydee Pineda-Johnson, M.A. Ed.
Manager, Human-Based Simulation Operations Team and Standardized Patient Educator
916-734-5201 | hpinedajohnson@ucdavis.edu

Lisa Thew
Standardized Patient Program Manager
916-734-3445 | listhew@ucdavis.edu

Katie Walton
Standardized Patient Recruiter and Educator
916-734-1777 | ktwalton@ucdavis.edu

Renee DeGarmo
Human-Based Simulation Specialist
916-734-4117 | redegarmo@ucdavis.edu