Group photos of department faculty members

Neurosurgery is a multidisciplinary effort. Highly trained, experienced surgeons, nurses and support staff help work with patients, friends and family through a range of evaluations, surgery and post-surgical follow-up. In addition to the Neurosurgery Team, our physicians involve specialists from neurology, ophthalmology, orthopaedics, otolaryngology, physical medicine and rehabilitation, pain/anesthesiology and many other specialties throughout the health system.

Dr. Ben Waldau  Ben Waldau, M.D., FAANS
Associate Professor     
Dr. Orin Bloch

 Orin Bloch, M.D.
 Associate Professor
 The Bloch Lab

Dr. Fady Girgis

Fady Girgis, M.D., Ed.M., FRCSC
 Assistant Professor


Dr. Griffith Harsh

Griffith R. Harsh IV, M.D., M.A., M.B.A.
 Professor and Julian R. Youmans Endowed Chair


Dr. Kia Shahlaie

Kiarash Shahlaie, M.D., Ph.D., FAANS
Professor and Residency Program Director                          


Dr. Ryan Martin

 Ryan Martin, M.D.
 Assistant Professor and Co-Director, Neurocritical Care


Dr. Lara Zimmermann

Lara Zimmermann, M.D.
 Assistant Professor and Co-Director, Neurocritical Care


Dr. James Boggan

James E. Boggan, M.D.


Dr. Michael Edwards

 Michael S. B. Edwards, M.D.


Dr. Marike Zwienenberg

Marike Zwienenberg, M.D., F.A.A.N.S.
 Associate Professor


Dr. Julius Ebinu

Julius O. Ebinu, M.D., Ph.D.
 Assistant Professor


Dr. Kee Kim

Kee D. Kim, M.D.
 Professor and Co-Director, Spine Center