Administrative Team

The Department of Orthopaedic Surgery administrative staff offices are located in the Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center. Staff members are responsible for day-to-day administration of departmental programs and services. Our administrative staff brings a wide range of backgrounds, unique skills, and many years of experience to their positions, allowing them to provide faculty and staff alike with high quality support.

Chief Administrative Officer (Acting)

Joseph MacDonald, MBA
jemacdonald@ucdavis.edu
(916) 734-8154  

Management Service Officer

Rieko Ringo
ruringo@ucdavis.edu
916-734-7103

Carmen Ho
carho@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8650

Shannon Untalasco
Academic/HR Personnel Analyst
suntalasco@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3889

Jaime Gamez-Luna
Academic Personnel Assistant
jgamezluna@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0252

Administrative Staff

Debra Sample
Executive Analyst to the Department Chair
dasample@ucdavis.edu
916-734-7353

Darcy Branum
Administrative Assistant to Spine and Hand Services
dabranum@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2937

Mazie Grigas
Administrative Assistant to Trauma and Pediatrics Services
mjngai@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2182

Nancy Topete
Administrative Assistant to Foot/Ankle and Adult Reconstruction Services
ntopete@ucdavis.edu
916-734-7353

Rebecca Misner
Administrative Assistant to Sports Medicine Service
rjmisner@ucdavis.edu
916-734-5874

Margaret MacNitt
Education Programs Manager
mlmacnitt@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2807

Margaret Allen
Education Programs Coordinator
malallen@ucdavis.edu
916-734-4025

Chancey Sweeney, MPA, MHA
Clinical Research Supervisor 2
cassweeney@ucdavis.edu
916-734-6017

Julia Martin CCRC
Senior Research Coordinators
jyhmartin@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8175

Shari Nichols
Senior Research Coordinators
slnichols@ucdavis.edu

Gaby Zumaran
Senior Research Coordinators
gzumaran@ucdavis.edu

Ashlyn Duran
Publication and Production Specialist 
alduran@ucdavis.edu
916-734-6935