• Awards and Honors, UC Davis Health System graphic


April 2019arrow

John Boone earns top honor from American Association of Physicists in Medicine

April 18, 2019

John Boone was named the American Association of Physicists in Medicine's 2019 William D. Coolidge Gold Medal winner for more than three decades of expertise in the field of medical physics. This is the highest honor given to scientists in the field. 

Department of Neurology faculty member receives American Heart Association award

April 11, 2019

Frank Sharp, distinguished professor in the Department of Neurology, received the prestigious Thomas Willis Lecture Award from the American Heart Association for his work in stroke.

March 2019arrow

UC Davis Schools of Medicine and Nursing receive high national rankings by U.S. News

March 12, 2019

The medical and nursing schools at UC Davis Health again ranked among the best in the country in today’s release of the U.S. News & World Report’s 2020 graduate school rankings.

February 2019arrow

UC Davis Pediatric and Cardiac Intensive Care Unit honored with silver Beacon Award for Excellence

February 26, 2019

The American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN) recently conferred a silver-level Beacon Award for Excellence on the UC Davis Pediatric and Cardiac Intensive Care Unit.

Creinin's research receives national "Top Ten Clinical Achievement Award" by the Clinical Research Forum

February 22, 2019

A research study co-authored by UC Davis Health physician, Mitchell Creinin, has received a national “Top Ten Clinical Achievement Award” by the Clinical Research Forum.

January 2019arrow

Neonatal doctor receives national award for webcam program

January 31, 2019

UC Davis neonatologist Kristin Hoffman was selected by Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals to receive the CMN Achievement Award, a national honor that goes to one caregiver, team, or unit which has significantly elevated the care of children and has specifically been impacted by Children's Miracle Network Hospitals’ funds.

UC Davis Health immunology researcher named a 2019 Chancellor's Fellow

January 29, 2019

Dennis Hartigan-O'Connor, associate professor of medical microbiology and immunology, is one of 10 UC Davis early career researchers to receive the designation.

School of Medicine grad to become California Surgeon General

January 22, 2019

Nadine Burke Harris, class of 2001, is a national expert on adverse childhood experiences.

More than 150 UC Davis Health physicians named "Top Docs"

January 11, 2019

Annual Survey by Sacramento Magazine highlights expertise in primary and specialty care delivery.

December 2018arrow

Sue Jane Leung Presidential Chair in Cancer Research Named

December 26, 2018

Kit Lam was honored December 21 as the inaugural holder of the Sue Jane Leung Presidential Chair in Cancer Research.

EM Pulse, emergency medicine's podcast platform, awarded for its outstanding content

December 5, 2018

The award-winning EM Pulse podcast delves into current topics in emergency medicine, from addressing the challenges of caring for kids in the emergency department to diagnosing acute and chronic silicone syndromes.

Five Researchers at UC Davis Health Named in Global Highly Cited Researchers 2018 List

December 3, 2018

Five UC Davis Health researchers were named in the annual Highly Cited Researchers List.