Faculty Roster 2018-19 PDF

 
Sharif S. Aly, BVSc, MPVM, PhD Associate Professor
School of Veterinary Medicine
saly@ucdavis.edu
 
Nicholas Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences,

Division Chief of Health Informatics in the Department of Public Health Sciences

nranderson@ucdavis.edu
 
Heejung Bang, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
hbang@ucdavis.edu
 
Gerhard Bauer, MD Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director, Good Manufacturing Practice Facility
gbauer@ucdavis.edu
 
Laurel Beckett, PhD Professor and Biostatistics Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
labeckett@ucdavis.edu
 
Roger Belcourt, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Director
Occupational Health Services, UC Davis
rmbelcourt@ucdavis.edu
 
Robert A. Bell, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences and Communications
rabell@ucdavis.edu
 
Deborah H. Bennett, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dhbennett@ucdavis.edu
 
Faith Boucher, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
fkboucher@ucdavis.edu
 
Michael Bronshvag, MD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.)
mbronshvag@ucdavis.edu
 
Mark Carroll, MPH Lecturer
Department of Public Health Sciences
mjcarroll@ucdavis.edu
 
Diana L. Cassady, DrPH, MPH Professor and Associate Director, MPH Program
Department of Public Health Sciences
dlcassady@ucdavis.edu
 
Moon S. Chen, Jr., PhD, MPH Professor - Department of Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology
Associate Director - Population Research and Cancer Disparities
mschenjr@ucdavis.edu
 
Brouno B. Chomel, DrSc, DVM, MS, PhD Professor and Researcher
Population Health and Reproduction
School of Veterinary Medicine
bbchomel@ucdavis.edu
 
Rosemary Cress, DrPH, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rdcress@ucdavis.edu
 
Lorien Dalrymple, MD, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Nephrology
ldalrymple@ucdavis.edu
 
Carolyn S. Dewa, PhD Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
csdewa@ucdavis.edu
 
Roberto De Vogli, DrPsy, PhD, MPH Visiting Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rdevogli@ucdavis.edu
 
Madan Dharmar, MBBS, PhD Associate Research Professor
Betty Irene School of Nursing and Department of Pediatrics
mdharmar@ucdavis.edu
 
Joshua Elder, MD, MPH, MHS Assistant Professor, Staff Physician
Department of Emergency Medicine
jelder@ucdavis.edu
 
Katherine Florey, JD, LLM Professor
School of Law
kflourey@ucdavis.edu
 
Thomas J. Ferguson, MD, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Director and Physician
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
tjferguson@ucdavis.edu
 
Lorena Garcia, DrPH, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lgarcia@ucdavis.edu
 
Marcella Gonsalves, MPH, EdD Lecturer
Department of Public Health Sciences
mdgonsalves@ucdavis.edu
 
Erin J. Griffin, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Evaluation Specialist
Research and Evaluation Outcomes Unit
School of Medicine, UC Davis
ejhealey@ucdavis.edu
 
Douglas Gross, MD, PhD Senior Lecturer
Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
Department of Pediatrics
dsgross@ucdavis.edu
 
M. Jane Heinig, PhD Instructor and Master Advisor
Department of Nutrition
mjheinig@ucdavis.edu
 
Irva Hertz-Picciotto, PhD Professor and Environmental and
Occupational Health Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
ihp@ucdavis.edu
 
Calvin H. Hirsch, MD Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of General Medicine
chhirsch@ucdavis.edu
 
Jeffrey S. Hoch, PhD Professor and Chief, Division of Health Policy and Management
Department of Public Health Sciences
Associate Director, Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
jshoch@ucdavis.edu
 
Michael A. Hogarth, MD VCF
Retired, Former Chief, Program Development Section
Chronic Disease Control Branch, CDPH=
frederick.hodges@cdph.ca.gov
 
Frederick Hodges, MD, MPH Chief (Ret.), Program Development Section
Chronic Disease Control Branch
California Department of Public Health
 
 
 
James F. Holmes, Jr., MD Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
jfholmes@ucdavis.edu
 
Lisa Ikemoto, JD, LLM Professor of Law
School of Law
icikemoto@ucdavis.edu
 
Ana-Maria Iosif, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
aiosif@ucdavis.edu
 
Philip H. Kass, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Professor
Population Health and Reproduction
Department of Public Health Sciences

phkass@ucdavis.edu
 
Farla Lynne Kaufman, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Scientist/Staff Toxicologist
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
California Environmental Protection Agency
flkaufman@ucdavis.edu
 
Theresa H. M. Keegan Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology, UC Davis
tkeegan@ucdavis.edu
 
Kyoungmi Kim, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kmkim@ucdavis.edu
 
Michelle Ko, MD, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
mijko@ucdavis.edu
 
P. Marius Koga, MD, MPH Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
pmkoga@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Kurtz, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Assistant Branch Chief of Local Programs and Training
Nutrition Education and Obesity Prevention Branch
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Stephanie J. Lake, M.Ed., CATC IV, TTS Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs Intervention Services Coordinator
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
sjlake@ucdavis.edu
 
Chin-Shang Li, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
cssli@ucdavis.edu
 
Donald O. Lyman, MD, DTPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Chief (Ret.), Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Control
California Department of Public Health
 saclymans@comcast.net
 
James P. Marcin, MD, MPH Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Critical Care
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu
 
Beatriz Martinez Lopez, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Associate Professor and Associate Researcher
School of Veterinary Medicine: Medicine & Epidemiology

beamartinezlopez@ucdavis.edu
 
Elisabeth R. Middleton, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Native American Studies
brmiddleton@ucdavis.edu
 
Jessica Nunez de Ybarra, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Public Health Officer
Division of Communicable Disease Control
California Department of Public Health
jessica.nunezdeybarra2@cdph.ca.gov
 
Michael O'Malley, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.), UC Davis Student Health Services
maomalley@ucdavis.edu
 
Arti Parikh-Patel, PhD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Program Director
Cancer Epidemiology Research Unit
California Cancer Registry
aparikhpatel@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Peck, MD, MPH Chief, Chronic Disease Control Branch
California Department of Public Health
 caroline.peck@cdph.ca.gov
 
Maria Lucia Pecoraro, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Clinical Advisor
Theravance
mcpecoraro@ucdavis.edu
 
Dennis Pocekay, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty, Retired
Department of Public Health Sciences
depocekay@ucdavis.edu
 
Brad Pollock, PhD, MPH Professor and Chair
Department of Public Health Sciences
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
 
Lihong Qi, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lhqi@ucdavis.edu
 
Kumar B. Rajan, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kbrajan@ucdavis.edu
 
David M. Rocke, PhD Distinguished Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dmrocke@ucdavis.edu
 
Patrick S. Romano, MD, MPH Professor of General Medicine and Pediatrics
Department of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Division of General Medicine and General Pediatrics
Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
psromano@ucdavis.edu
 
Kara Rudolph, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
kerudolph@ucdavis.edu
 
Christian E. Sandrock, MD, MPH Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu
 
Rachel E. Scherr Assistant Research Scientist
Department of Nutrition
rescherr@ucdavis.edu
 
Eleanor Bimla Schwartz, MD, MS Professor, Department of Internal Medicine ebschwartz@ucdavis.edu
 
Rebecca J. Schmidt, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu
 
Ulfat Shaikh, MD, MPH, MS Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of General Pediatrics
ushaikh@ucdavis.edu
 
Woutrina Smith, DVM, MPVM, PhD Associate Professor
Medicine and Epidemiology
School of Veterinary Medicine
wasmith@ucdavis.edu
 
Mark Starr, DVM, MPVM Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Deputy Director for Environmental Health
California Department of Public Health
 mdstarr@ucdavis.edu
 
Richard KP Sun, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Consultant II
California Public Employees' Retirement System
 rksun@ucdavis.edu
 
Robert S. Tharratt, MD Physician
UC Davis Medical Center Pulmonary Clinic
rstharratt@ucdavis.edu
 
Heike Thiel de Bocanegra, PhD, MPH Associate Professor, VCF
UCSF Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health
 heike.thiel@dhcs.ca.gov
 
Elisa Tong, MD, MPH Associate Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
ektong@ucdavis.edu
 
Amparo C. Villablanca, MD Professor and Lazda Endowed Chair
Women's Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
avillablanca@ucdavis.edu
 
Rachel Whitmer, PhD Professor and Chief of Epidemiology
Department of Public Health Sciences
rawhitmer@ucdavis.edu
 
Byung Kwang Yoo, MD, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
byoo@ucdavis.edu
 
Jingwen Zhang, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Communications
jwzzhang@ucdavis.edu