Sharif S. Aly, B.V.Sc., M.P.V.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor
School of Veterinary Medicine
saly@ucdavis.edu
 
Nicholas Anderson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences,

Division Chief of Health Informatics in the Department of Public Health Sciences

nranderson@ucdavis.edu
 
Heejung Bang, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
hbang@ucdavis.edu
 
Gerhard Bauer, M.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director, Good Manufacturing Practice Facility
gbauer@ucdavis.edu
 
Laurel Beckett, Ph.D. Professor and Biostatistics Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
labeckett@ucdavis.edu
 
 
Deborah H. Bennett, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dhbennett@ucdavis.edu
 
Faith Boucher, Ph.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
fkboucher@ucdavis.edu
 
Michael Bronshvag, M.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.)
mbronshvag@ucdavis.edu
 
Mark Carroll, M.P.H. Lecturer
Department of Public Health Sciences
mjcarroll@ucdavis.edu
 
Diana L. Cassady, Dr.P.H., M.P.H. Professor and Associate Director, MPH Program
Department of Public Health Sciences
dlcassady@ucdavis.edu
 
Moon S. Chen, Jr., Ph.D., M.P.H. Professor - Department of Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology
Associate Director - Population Research and Cancer Disparities
mschenjr@ucdavis.edu
 
Brouno B. Chomel, DrSc, D.V.M., M.S., Ph.D. Professor and Researcher
Population Health and Reproduction
School of Veterinary Medicine
bbchomel@ucdavis.edu
 
Rosemary Cress, Dr.P.H., M.P.H. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rdcress@ucdavis.edu
 
Carolyn S. Dewa, M.P.H., Ph.D. Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
csdewa@ucdavis.edu
 
Madan Dharmar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D. Associate Research Professor
Betty Irene School of Nursing and Department of Pediatrics
mdharmar@ucdavis.edu
 
Joshua Elder, M.D., M.P.H., M.H.S. Assistant Professor, Staff Physician
Department of Emergency Medicine
jelder@ucdavis.edu
 
Katherine Florey, J.D., L.L.M. Professor
School of Law
kflourey@ucdavis.edu
 
Thomas J. Ferguson, M.D., Ph.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Director and Physician
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
tjferguson@ucdavis.edu
 
Lorena Garcia, Dr.P.H., M.P.H. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lgarcia@ucdavis.edu
 
Marcella Gonsalves, M.P.H., Ed.D. Lecturer
Department of Public Health Sciences
mdgonsalves@ucdavis.edu
 
Erin J. Griffin, Ph.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Evaluation Specialist
Research and Evaluation Outcomes Unit
School of Medicine, UC Davis
ejhealey@ucdavis.edu
 
Douglas Gross, M.D., Ph.D. Senior Lecturer
Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
Department of Pediatrics
dsgross@ucdavis.edu
 
M. Jane Heinig, Ph.D. Instructor and Master Advisor
Department of Nutrition
mjheinig@ucdavis.edu
 
Irva Hertz-Picciotto, Ph.D. Professor and Environmental and
Occupational Health Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
ihp@ucdavis.edu
 
Calvin H. Hirsch, M.D. Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of General Medicine
chhirsch@ucdavis.edu
 
Jeffrey S. Hoch, Ph.D. Professor and Chief, Division of Health Policy and Management
Department of Public Health Sciences
Associate Director, Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
jshoch@ucdavis.edu
 
James F. Holmes, Jr., M.D. Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
jfholmes@ucdavis.edu
 
Lisa Ikemoto, J.D., L.L.M. Professor of Law
School of Law
icikemoto@ucdavis.edu
 
Ana-Maria Iosif, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
aiosif@ucdavis.edu
 
Philip H. Kass, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., Ph.D.

Professor
Population Health and Reproduction
Department of Public Health Sciences

phkass@ucdavis.edu
 
Farla Lynne Kaufman, Ph.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Scientist/Staff Toxicologist
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
California Environmental Protection Agency
flkaufman@ucdavis.edu
 
Theresa H. M. Keegan, Ph.D., M.S. Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology, UC Davis
tkeegan@ucdavis.edu
 
Kyoungmi Kim, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kmkim@ucdavis.edu
 
Michelle Ko, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
mijko@ucdavis.edu
 
Richard Kravitz, M.D., M.S.P.H. Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Director UC Center rlkravitz@ucdavis.edu
 
P. Marius Koga, M.D., M.P.H. Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
pmkoga@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Kurtz, Ph.D. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Assistant Branch Chief of Local Programs and Training
Nutrition Education and Obesity Prevention Branch
California Department of Public Health
 caroline.kurtz@cpdh.ca.gov
 
Stephanie J. Lake, M.Ed., CATC IV, TTS Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs Intervention Services Coordinator
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
sjlake@ucdavis.edu
 
James P. Marcin, M.D., M.P.H. Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Critical Care
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu
 
Beatriz Martinez Lopez, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Researcher
School of Veterinary Medicine: Medicine & Epidemiology

beamartinezlopez@ucdavis.edu
 
Elisabeth R. Middleton, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Native American Studies
brmiddleton@ucdavis.edu
 
Lisa Soederberg Miller, M.A., Ph.D. Professor, Department of Human Ecology lmsmiller@ucdavis.edu
 
Jessica Nunez de Ybarra, M.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Public Health Officer
Division of Communicable Disease Control
California Department of Public Health
jessica.nunezdeybarra2@cdph.ca.gov
 
Michael O'Malley, M.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.), UC Davis Student Health Services
maomalley@ucdavis.edu
 
Arti Parikh-Patel, Ph.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Program Director
Cancer Epidemiology Research Unit
California Cancer Registry
aparikhpatel@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Peck, M.D., M.P.H. Chief, Chronic Disease Control Branch
California Department of Public Health
 caroline.peck@cdph.ca.gov
 
Maria Lucia Pecoraro, M.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Clinical Advisor
Theravance
mcpecoraro@ucdavis.edu
 
Dennis Pocekay, M.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty, Retired
Department of Public Health Sciences
dpocekay@ucdavis.edu
 
Brad Pollock, Ph.D., M.P.H. Professor and Chair
Department of Public Health Sciences
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
 
Lihong Qi, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lhqi@ucdavis.edu
 
Kumar B. Rajan, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kbrajan@ucdavis.edu
 
David M. Rocke, Ph.D. Distinguished Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dmrocke@ucdavis.edu
 
Patrick S. Romano, M.D., M.P.H. Professor of General Medicine and Pediatrics
Department of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Division of General Medicine and General Pediatrics
Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
psromano@ucdavis.edu
 
Kara Rudolph, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
kerudolph@ucdavis.edu
 
Rachel E. Scherr, Ph.D. Assistant Research Scientist
Department of Nutrition
rescherr@ucdavis.edu
 
Eleanor Bimla Schwartz, M.D., M.S. Professor, Department of Internal Medicine ebschwartz@ucdavis.edu
 
Rebecca J. Schmidt, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu
 
Ulfat Shaikh, M.D., M.P.H., M.S. Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of General Pediatrics
ushaikh@ucdavis.edu
 
Woutrina Smith, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Veterinary
Medicine and Epidemiology,
School of Veterinary Medicine
wasmith@ucdavis.edu
 
Mark Starr, D.V.M., M.P.V.M. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Deputy Director for Environmental Health
California Department of Public Health
 mdstarr@ucdavis.edu
 
Richard KP Sun, M.D., M.P.H. Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Consultant II
California Public Employees' Retirement System
 rksun@ucdavis.edu
 
Robert S. Tharratt, M.D. Physician
UC Davis Medical Center Pulmonary Clinic
rstharratt@ucdavis.edu
 
Heike Thiel de Bocanegra, Ph.D., M.P.H. Associate Professor, VCF
UCSF Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health
 heike.thiel@dhcs.ca.gov
 
Elisa Tong, M.D., M.A. Associate Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
ektong@ucdavis.edu
 
Amparo C. Villablanca, M.D. Professor and Lazda Endowed Chair
Women's Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
avillablanca@ucdavis.edu
 
Rachel Whitmer, Ph.D. Professor and Chief of Epidemiology
Department of Public Health Sciences
rawhitmer@ucdavis.edu
 
Byung Kwang Yoo, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
byoo@ucdavis.edu
 
Jingwen Zhang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Communications
jwzzhang@ucdavis.edu