The advisory council for the Interprofessional Teaching Scholars Program (ITSP) was created to help guide the development of key aspects of our innovative program. Council members were selected based on their experience and expertise related to medical, nursing and interprofessional education.

The advisory council plays several key roles including the selection of scholars into the program, curriculum development, program evaluation and aspects of program implementation.


Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N. Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.

Director of Education and Teaching for
Faculty Development
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
packerman@ucdavis.edu


No photo availableShadi Aminololama-Shakeri, M.D.

Interim Chair, Department of Radiology
Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology
School of Medicine
sshakeri@ucdavis.edu


Samuel Clarke, M.D.Samuel Clarke, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
soclarke@ucdavis.edu


Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Associate Dean for Academics
Director for Clinical Education and Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
tharvath@ucdavis.edu


Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director, ITSP
Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
crkeenan@ucdavis.edu


Kristin Olson, M.D.Kristin Olson, M.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum and Medical Education
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
School of Medicine
kriolson@ucdavis.edu


Jennifer Plant, M.D., M.Ed.Jennifer Plant, M.D., M.Ed.

Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Co-IOR, Pediatric Clerkship, Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
jplant@ucdavis.edu


Mark Servis, M.D.Mark Servis, M.D.

Vice Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
School of Medicine
meservis@ucdavis.edu


Sandhya Venugopal MD MS-HPEd FACCSandhya Venugopal, M.D., M.S.-HPEd, F.A.C.C.

Associate Dean Continuing Medical Education
UC Davis School of Medicine
svenugopal@ucdavis.edu


Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
dhward@ucdavis.edu