Welcome Class of 2025

ARC-MD Class of 2025 

Welcome ARC-MD and M.D./Ph.D. Class of 2025


Ferheen AbbasiFerheen Abbasi, ARC-MD Class of 2025, Congratulations on the acceptance of your article for publication in Andrology! Read the full article PDCL2 is essential for sperm acrosome formation and male fertility in mice.

Noreen MansuriNoreen Mansuri, ARC-MD Class of 2024, won 1st place for her poster presentation "Medical Improv: Closing the Clinical Skills Training Gaps During the COVID-19 Pandemic," at the American College of Physicians (ACP) Northern California Chapter's Residents and Medical Students Abstract Competition at Stanford. Congratulations!

Vista FarkhondehVista Farkhondeh, ARC-MD Class of 2025, received the 2022 California Medical Scholarship, sponsored by Dr. Alfonso Paredes. Vista was also accepted into the Research Education Component (REC) Scholars Program at the Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center (ADRC), led by Dr. Oanh Meyer. Congratulations, Vista! 

Jonathan MoJonathan Mo, ARC-MD Class of 2026, received the 2022 California Medical Scholarship, sponsored by Dr. Alfonso Paredes. Congratulations!   

Jade TsoJade Tso, ARC-MD Class of 2025, was awarded the Sacramento Medical Society Scholarship in 2023.  Jade have won the Chinese American Physicians Society and received the American Medical Women's Association (AMWA) Anne C. Carter Global Health Fellowship Award. Read the newsletter here. Read the School of Medicine's article acknowledging Jade here. Congratulations, Jade!

Nithya SivakumarNithya Sivakumar, ARC-MD Class of 2024, accepted for a poster presentation at the Pediatric Academic Societies. Abstract title: Neonatal Resuscitation with Laryngeal Mask Airway (LMA) versus Neonatal Facemask among Unskilled Providers. Congratulations!

Brian HowardBrian Howard, ARC-MD Class of 2025 student publishes paper with ARC-MD program director on the integration of palliative care with disease directed therapy. Read the full paper here. Congratulations!

Samantha WongSamantha Wong, ARC-MD Class of 2023, was awarded the Chinese American Physicians Society 2022-2023 scholarship. She was named a winner in the prestigious 2020 Lasker Essay Contest, a global writing contest. You can read more about this award here. Samantha's essay about Dr. Anthony Fauci earned her a feature in the UC Davis Health News. You can find the news story here. Samantha was also awarded the Daniel T. O'Connor, M.D., Memorial Research Grant. Read the UC Davis Health Insider article here. Congratulations!