Academic Year 2022-2023

Speakers and topics TBD (dates subject to change).

All events 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.


Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Speaker: Caroline Meltzer, M.D.
University of Southern California
Title: "Grab a Hammer and Break Some Glass"


Thursday, January 19, 2023

Speaker: P. Ellen Grant, M.D., M.Sc.
Harvard University, Boston Children's Hospital
Topic or Specialty: Pediatrics


Thursday, February 16, 2023

Speaker: Priscilla Slanetz, M.D., M.P.H.
Boston University
Topic or Specialty: Education


Thursday, March 16, 2023

Speaker: TBA


Thursday, April 20, 2023

Speaker: Judy Wawira Gichoya, M.D., M.S.
Emory University
Title: "Mounting an Artificial Intelligence Program"


Thursday, May 18, 2023

Speaker: TBA


Thursday, June 15, 2023

Speaker: Connie Chang, M.D.
Harvard University, Massachusetts General Hospital
Topic or Specialty: Musculoskeletal Radiology

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Speaker: Ricardo Otazo, Ph.D., M.Sc.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
Title: "The New Era of Dynamic MRI: Continuous Acquisition, Artificial Intelligence, and Real-Time Video-Guided Radiotherapy"


Thursday, May 26, 2022

Speaker: Richard Kinh Gian Do, M.D., Ph.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
Title: "Fluorinated NP-59: Making the Old New Again at the University of Michigan"


Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Speaker: Ben Viglianti, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan Health System
Title: "RECIST and Benefits of NLP and Structured Reporting (MINT)"


Thursday, March 17, 2022

Speaker: Christine Chung, M.D.
University of California, San Diego
Title: MSK - "Glenohumeral Joint Instability: Technical and Clinical Considerations" and "Building a Research Career as a Physician Scientist"


Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Speaker: Sadhna Verma, M.D., F.S.A.R.
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Title: "Prostate Cancer Imaging: 2022 Update"


Thursday, January 20, 2022

Speaker: Merriam Bredella, M.D.
Harvard University, Massachusetts General Hospital
Title: "Mentoring in Academic Radiology, Why it Matters"


Thursday, November 18, 2021

Speaker: Ruth Gotian, Ed.D., M.S.
Weill Cornell Medicine
Title: "Leveraging Mentorship"


Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Speaker: Dana Smetherman, M.D.
Ochsner
Title: "Breast Imaging Economics"


Thursday, September 16, 2021

Speaker: Julio C. Palmaz, M.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Title: "Evolution of CV Device Technology, Current and Future Trends and Wild Predictions"