Medical Staff Physicians (MSPs)

The Department of Radiology appreciates our Medical Staff Physician (MSP) faculty who provide a rich knowledge base and clinical expertise. They provide support for our sections and serve to complement our faculty team. If you are interested in an appointment as MSP, please reach out via the contact information below.

Frederick A. Birnberg

Frederick A. Birnberg, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Jeffrey Alan Brown

Jeffrey Alan Brown, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Minh-Tri Dang

Minh-Tri Dang, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Liliane Gibbs

Liliane Gibbs, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

 Michelle Hopstone

Michelle Hopstone, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

 Jimmy Long Huynh

Jimmy Long Huynh, M.D.
Associate Physician

Paulomi Kanti Kanzaria

Paulomi Kanti Kanzaria, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Gerald Keun Lee

Gerald Keun Lee, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Brahim Mehadji

Brahim Mehadji, Ph.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Michael Peter Norton

Michael Peter Norton, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Ravi Rajpoot

Ravi Rajpoot, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Sunita Amma Saith

Sunita Amma Saith, M.D.
Associate Physician

Rahul Narain Sawlani

Rahul Narain Sawlani, M.D.
Associate Physician

Patricia Silva

Patricia Silva, M.D.
Associate Physician Diplomate

Volunteer Clinical Physicians/Physicists (VCPs) / Affiliated Faculty

The Department of Radiology values our Volunteer Clinical Professors to educate young physicians and scientists, provide health care to our community and work within our faculty network on research initiatives. Our faculty affiliates also provide intellectual guidance on a variety of projects affiliated with the department and are drawn from UC Davis’ other colleges and departments. If you are interested in an appointment as VCP, please review the benefits and then reach out to our team via the contract information below.

Royce J. Biddle

Royce J. Biddle, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

Jerrold Bushberg

Jerrold Bushberg, Ph.D.
Clinical Professor

Audrey Fan

Audrey Fan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Farhad Farzanegan

Farhad Farzanegan, M.D.
Associate Clinical Professor

Terry Jones

Terry Jones, D.Sc.
Clinical Professor

Thaddeus A. Laird

Thaddeus A. Laird, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor

John Livoni

John Livoni, M.D.
Clinical Professor

Charles A. Tujo

Charles A. Tujo, M.D.
Clinical Professor

For interest in an MSP appointments, contact Daniella Vazquez.

Daniella Vazquez
Assistant to the Chair/CAO
Phone: 916-734-5059

For VCP appointments, contact Jaipreet Singh and Isabel Martinez.

Jaipreet Singh
Academic HR Analyst
Phone: 916-734-2261

Isabel Martinez
Lead Academic Human Resources Analyst
Phone: 916-734-0739