Women in Medicine and Health Sciences Departmental Liaisons for 2019-2021

Departmental Liaisons

Women In Medicine and Health Sciences (WIMHS) is proud to announce the development of the “WIMHS Departmental Liaison” program launched in 2019 in order to better support women’s careers in academic health across the 19 clinical and 7 academic departments at the UC Davis School of Medicine and the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing.

Learn more about the program and how you can become a liaison for your department.

Congratulations to the 2019 Departmental Liaisons!

Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Dua Anderson, M.D., M.S.

Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
Megan Dennis, Ph.D.

Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
Anna La Torre Vila, Ph.D.

Maija Kiuru, M.D., Ph.D.

Division of Clinical Ophthalmology
Natalie Anne Homer, M.D.

Emergency Medicine (Joint)
Bryn Mumma, M.D., Angela Jarman, M.D., M.P.H.

Internal Medicine (Joint)
Uma Srivatsa, M.B.B.S., Olivia Campa, M.D.

Neurology (Joint)
Oanh Meyer, Ph.D.Alexandra Duffy, D.O.

Obstetrics and Gynecology (Joint)
Clara Paik, M.D., Bahareh Nejadryn Mumma, M.D.

Debbie Aizenberg, M.D.

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Brittany Dugger, Ph.D.

Pediatrics (Joint)
Jennifer Rosenthal, M.D., Victoria Dimitriades, M.D.

Eleonora Grandi, Ph.D.

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Julie Ingwerson, M.D.

Physiology and Membrane Biology
Rose Dixon, Ph.D.

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Paula Wadell, M.D.

Radiation Oncology
Megan Daly, M.D.

Public Health Sciences
Rebecca Schmidt, Ph.D.

Candice Sauder, M.D., M.Ed.

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing and SOM Cell Biology and Anatomy
Cara Sandholdt, Ph.D.