Chief Residents

Heath Charvet, MD

Heath Charvet, MD (PGY 9)
Hometown: New Orleans, Louisiana
College: University of Georgia
Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Residency: University of California Davis (General Surgery) 
Research: PDF

hjcharvet@ucdavis.edu

Michael Mirmanesh, M.D.

Michael D Mirmanesh, MD (PGY 6)
Hometown: Voorhees, New Jersey
College: College of Charleston
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Research: PDF 
Online BIO: LINK

mmirmanesh@ucdavis.edu

5th Year Residents

Ping Song, M.D.

Ping Song, MD (PGY 5)
Hometown: Charlottesville, Virginia
College: University of Virginia
Medical School: Medical College of Virginia
Research: PDF 

pisong@ucdavis.edu

Charleston Chua, M.D.

Charleston Chua, MD (PGY 7)
Hometown: Las Vegas, NV
College: University of Nevada, Reno
Medical School: University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
Residency: Eastern Virginia Medical School (General Surgery) 

cmchua@ucdavis.edu

            

4th Year Residents

Sanam Zahedi, M.D.

Sanam Zahedi, MD (PGY 6)
Hometown: Palm Beach Gardens
College:
University of Florida
Medical School: Florida State College of Medicine
Residency: University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston

sazahedi@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Zeiderman, M.D.

Matthew Zeiderman, MD (PGY 4)
Hometown: Sutter Creek, California
College: University of California Berkeley
Medical School: University of Louisville School of Medicine
Research: PDF 

mrzeiderman@ucdavis.edu

 

1st - 3rd Year Residents

Yunfeng Xue, MD

Yunfeng Xue, MD (PGY 3)
Hometown: Changzhou, China
College: University of California Santa Barbara
Medical School: UT Houston McGovern Medical School
Research: PDF 

yunxue@ucdavis.edu

Joseph Firriolo, M.D.

Joseph Firriolo, MD (PGY 2)
Hometown: Sydney, Australia
College: University of New South Wales
Medical School: University of New South Wales
Research: PDF 

jmfirriolo@ucdavis.edu

Dattesh Dave, M.D.

Dattesh Dave, MD (PGY 1)
College: University of California, Davis
Medical School: University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine
Research: PDF 


drdave@ucdavis.edu