School of Nursing faculty, 2023

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing faculty


Stephen J. Cavanagh, Ph.D., M.P.A., R.N., F.A.C.H.E., F.A.A.N.
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership, Dean and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | E-mail: sjcavanagh@ucdavis.edu 

Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E., A.N.E.F, F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Deb Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P., F.G.S.A. 
Associate Dean for Practice and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Research, Western Health Advantage Endowed Professor and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor, Doctor of Philosophy Program Director
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer J. Edwards, M.S., R.N., C.H.S.E.
Director for Clinical Simulation and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5415  | Email: jjedwards@ucdavis.edu 

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E, A.N.E.F.
Associate Dean for Academics and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email: aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Draper, M.D.
Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7777  | Email: jdraper@ucdavis.edu

Shana L. Ruggenberg, Ed.D., R.N.C.-O.B., C.N.S., C.N.E.
Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: sruggenberg@ucdavis.edu

Jakkarin Sareerak, D.N.P., C.R.N.A., C.H.S.E.
Director for the Doctor of Nursing Practice — Nurse Anesthesia Degree Program
Contact Information: Email: jsareerak@ucdavis.edu

Charleen Singh, Ph.D., F.N.P.-B.C., CWOCN, R.N.
Director for the Doctor of Nursing Practice — Family Nurse Practitioner Degree Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3707 | E-mail: cdsingh@ucdavis.edu

Teresa Thetford DHSc, M.S., PA-C, N.P.
Director for the Physician Assistant Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3954 | Email: tathetford@ucdavis.edu


FadumaSara “Sara” Ali, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., C.N.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: fbali@ucdavis.edu

Julie T. Bidwell, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3706 | Email: jtbidwell@ucdavis.edu

Lynda Creighton-Wong, M.S., R.N., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: lcreighton@ucdavis.edu

Christine de Belen-Wilson, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: cdebelenwilson@ucdavis.edu 

Rupinder Mangat-Deol, Ph.D., G.N.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: rmangatdeol@ucdavis.edu

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Edna Esquer, Ph.D., F.N.P.- B.C.
Assistant Professor
Contact information: Email: edna.esquer@ucsf.edu

Alex Fauer, Ph.D., R.N., O.C.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Email: ajfauer@ucdavis.edu

Mark Fedyk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3019 Email: mfedyk@ucdavis.edu

Mary Gallagher, D.N.P., M.P.H., C.P.N.P.-P.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: magallagher@ucdavis.edu

Carrie Garland, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: csgarland@ucdavis.edu

Rebecca Gibson, M.M.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: rgibson@ucdavis.edu

Monica Godden, M.S.N.-E.d., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 909-436-9782 Email: mmodden@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

Lisa Gray, D.N.P., A.R.P.N., N.P.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: lmkgray@ucdavis.edu

Kathryn Hanks, M.S., R.N., C.C.R.N., P.H.N., N.P.-C., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: klhanks@ucdavis.edu

Miles Harris, M.S., F.N.P.-B.C., A.A.H.I.V.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor

Victoria Jackson, D.N.P., R.N., P.H.N., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: vljackson@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Tia K. Joseph, M.S., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: tkadiu@ucdavis.edu

Sandra Kamba, F.N.P.-B.C.-C.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: skamba@ucdavis.edu

Victoria Keeton, Ph.D., M.S., R.N., C.P.N.P.-P.C., C.N.S.
Assistant Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: vfkeeton@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

Ashley King, M.S.N., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: asmking@ucdavis.edu

Holly Kirkland-Kyhn, Ph.D., F.N.P., G.N.P., C.W.C.N., F.A.A.N.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: kirklandwalsh@ucdavis.edu

Lee Lipton, M.A., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: llipton@ucdavis.edu

David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences, UC Davis; Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3578

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S., B.C.A.C.P.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (Mon-Fri) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Zyrene Marsh, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: zmarsh@ucdavis.edu

Janet Meda, D.N.P., F.N.P.-C., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., P.H.N., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-416-4074 | Email: jmeda@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Charis Ong, M.S., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  ChaOng@ucdavis.edu

Eileen Partridge, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., A.G.P.C.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  ewpartridge@ucdavis.edu

Frances Patmon, Ph.D., R.N., F.N.P.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact information: Email: flpatmon@ucdavis.edu

Sandy Pon, R.N.-B.C., M.S.N.
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact information: Email: smpon@ucdavis.edu

Amber L. Ramage, M.S.N., Ed.M., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  alramage@ucdavis.edu

Angelica de Leon-Renteria, D.N.P., F.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: adeleonrenteria@ucdavis.edu 

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Clinical Professor  
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Jill R. Saberman, M.S.N., R.N., W.H.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: jrsaberman@ucdavis.edu 

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Anna Satake, Ph.D., M.S.N., G.C.N.S., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact information: Email: asatake@ucdavis.edu

Elenitsa Sebat, M.S., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: eesebat@ucdavis.edu 

Roslyn M. Seitz, F.N.P.-C., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: rseitz@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen Schneider (Carlsen), M.S., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: kmcarlsen@ucdavis.edu

Marla Shauer, M.S.N., R.N., C.N.M.
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: mjshauer@ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus and Associate Director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Roslyn M. Seitz, F.N.P.-C., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: rseitz@ucdavis.edu

Leigh Ann Simmons, Ph.D., M.F.T., F.A.A.H.B.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 530-752-0511 | Email: lasimm@ucdavis.edu

Emily Thatcher, M.P.A.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: ethatcher@ucdavis.edu

Michelle Touw, M.M.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: mtouw@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Associate Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor, dean emerita and national director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu

Mondana Zargarnian, D.N.P., F.N.P.-B.C., M.S.-R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: monza@ucdavis.edu